Misleading and racist; Trump ad taken off the air.

in #informationwar5 years ago (edited)

When isn't Trump lying?

In the propoganda ad he posted on Twitter, the claims are made that Democrats allowed a cop killer into the U.S. and allowed him to stay.

Reality is, he was deported twice. Once under Clinton and once under Bush.

They then cut to scenes of the Asylum Seeking caravan and ominously state "Who else will the Democrats let in?"

Comparing the two is complete garbage! One was here completely illegally. The people coming, thousands of miles away, are LEGALLY seeking asylum!

Trump supporters are eating these lies, propoganda and racism out of the palm of his hand. How bad is it? Well, even his pet station Fox NEWS pulled the ad.

Sort:  

Political ads are running at full blast here in Houston and it's mind boggling how vague, misleading, or blatantly untrue most of the ads are. The worse part is how many people I know watch them and say, "Can you believe that!" I'm like, "No. Do you mean you do?"

International law allows them Asylum to the first country they enter. That would be different as they have entered another country, that is not the U.S. Under that law they have entered those other countries and can receive Asylum. By passing that option up entering the U.S would not be legal nor lawful.

If I am wrong about this, please provide under what law they would be entering the U.S legally. Each of them could go to an American embassy and apply. That would be another Law Abiding way they could enter this country.

Please show how asking people to follow the Law's of the country they are entering is racist. See I don't as an American care where a person is from. I just care that they are going to become an American as in learning the history, culture and traditional values of America. So they can support what has made our country desirable in the first place.

Please provide evidence that specifically shows Trump is lying. If you are going to refer to the censoring as evidence you will need some screen shots of exactly what Trump said and be able to show how in context what Trump said was a lye.

As it stands right now, this post can be characterized as disinformation. Not that I think your a liar. I do think however if your are going to claim the things you have claimed you on your own ought to present evidence, just because you don't want to be lumped in with the liar's. So providing that law under which the immigrants are going to enter t he U.S legally would go a long way towards providing evidence for your point of view.

Just claiming Trump is a Liar and Racist, harms your position. I disagree with your position and is why I posted this comment on your post.

Let me start by stating that I have no patience for random strangers assigning me homework simply because their "opinion" is different.

You have google at your disposal just like everyone else.

Next, you seem to be under the impression that you know all about immigration laws. Yes, there arr International Laws, there are also FEDERAL LAWS.

20181106_141928.png

They have every right to come to the US and seek Asylum from within. They ALSO have every right to access an embassy within the current host country and seek Asylum that way.

As stated, I do not take homework. I have a video right there in the post that picks apart the claims made in the advertisment that Trump posted on his Twitter account.

If you are interested in learning, by all means, the internet awaits.

I find this funny.

"Let me start by stating that I have no patience for random strangers assigning me homework simply because their "opinion" is different."

Your post without prof of claim is assigning your reader's home work. I also am laughing because I am pretty sure you didn't create the video so you have no idea if what is presented is truth or fiction.

Let us assume it is all correct. How is "I can't find a job to feed my family" fit the persecution.? So far no one has claimed in the caravan as far as I know to be persecuted. Hungary yes. However maybe I am wrong. Why should I do your homework for your post if you wont?

I am not trying to be an ass to you. I was trying to engage in hopes of learning. Perhaps that is not what you want because my out look is different than your own. I wanted to comprehend your position really! The video is from CNN, which is not media, but an CIA operations, which has been admitted.

The video does claim they are sometimes fleeing poverty or violence, but shares nothing about persecution. Personally not being a Republican or a Democrat makes it hard for me to comprehend either side. One seems to want to take resources away and the other seems to want to horde.

Ball is in your court?

P.S you do know that by taking the add off the air they have made it legal for Trump to arrest those involved, using the Patriot act and the fact that we are at war since 911.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09