Don't use your adverse conditions as an excuse not to work!

in #informationwar6 years ago
I have never been a millionaire, my father died before he could give me and my brothers a life of luxury. I have memories of my childhood in the 1990s, the situation in the country was "normal", at least it was better than now for those who had a father who could look after them, my brothers and I could not say the same. When Dad died we were all children and the adult uncles and relatives disappeared. All but one who was always there (my grandfather), a widowed woman with 7 small children I think it is the being who would arouse the greatest attraction to humanitarian aid, yet my mother worked hard to teach us not to accept anything that we had not earned, these teachings were then supported by my grandfather (on my mother's side), I remember that we spent practically all day working with him, the yard of the house is quite large and our job was to keep it clean, of course he paid us. If you had a daughter who has been widowed with 7 children and you had the economic conditions to help her you might give her everything she needs without asking her anything in return, that makes my grandfather seem like an evil being for putting us to work to be able to give us things, but the way I understand it now I see that he was doing us a favor.

Pixabay

My experiences

I'll never forget the scene.

I told him, by then he would be about 5 years old, he immediately looked around him, the yard was impeccable because my older brothers and sisters kept it that way (I was the youngest), what he could ask me to do to earn the candy taking into account my age, a leaf fell from a tree in the distance, he got excited and asked me to pick it up, then he gave me the money to go to the winery using the phrase "you earned this for the work you did".

Sometimes we despise children because we say they don't understand, and it's true, but they remember and once they are old enough they will understand, this was my case, at the time I didn't understand why my grandfather did all that, but now I see it very clearly. He knew that life would not be easy and he was preparing us to live it honestly, if he had given us everything without asking for anything in return we would have gotten used to getting things as easily as possible, and that is the beginning of crime. We learned to earn things, then my grandfather died, and all we had left was God's help, we had ugly moments that I prefer not to describe in this article, but in spite of that, we were all able to grow up healthy, study and finish a professional career, and today we all work for our livelihood, even though the crisis is acute and the salary is not enough. I have a job as a professional in which I do a daily job, then despite arriving tired from work I spend time to be here on the platform sharing with you, although there are users who support my articles I strive to improve them every day, not because I know they will vote public anything, that would be foolish and ungrateful of me, the more support I feel I receive the more my commitment to make things better. Even though the situation in my country seems to be taken from a horror movie you don't find me saying it all the time in every article, I would like to maintain the principles that my grandfather and mother have taught me, work hard and be grateful.

Generalised crisis


What my brothers and I experienced many years ago is now experienced by everyone who lives in this country, the salary of a worker is not enough for nothing, even today I read a news that we are the number 1 country in the list of countries with modernized slavery, I suppose it is because of the fact that the salary is not enough for nothing, however we must strive every day more, many ask taking advantage of the circumstance, not only for a need but also do not want to work but want to live on alms, I particularly think that we should never stop working, it is the only way to get ahead of the bad situation, if someone helps you be grateful but that does not prevent you from continuing working, work is not a punishment of God as many say, when God created man put him in the garden to till it (it was the first job in the history of mankind) and man had not yet sinned, that is why working should be part of our nature, a being that does not contribute anything to society should not be felt. That's why I call on all those who feel that they are economically finished, God does not abandon us, but nevertheless says that He blesses the work of our hands, so that if our hands do nothing then there will be nothing to bless.

Thank you for reading to me once again, may God bless you very much and remember, don't do things for the sake of doing them but put your effort into what you do and you will surely see the rewards!

Sort:  

Significativo aprendizaje, tu abuelo se ganó el cielo

Eso espero, la verdad fue una gran persona! gracias por tu comentario!

Some say that the problem is the crisis, when they have the crisis in their mind.

One of the damages that has been done to my country is to give everything to its citizens for free.

Eres afortunado de haber tenido ese abuelo que te enseño a ser una persona altamente efectiva. Buen post, saludos.

SI, era muy niño para entonces pero siempre recuerdo sus consejos y enseñanzas con mucha claridad! Gracias por tu comentario y apoyo!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

thank you!

Congratulations @jesusjacr! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87