If Faux News is truly "conservative," why are they STILL calling America a "democracy" all the time...

in #informationwar5 years ago

...and why have they been calling for a blue wave to take over the U.S. House of Representatives for the past couple of weeks?

Are these talking heads on the NEOCON network still of the opinion that the American people are too stupid to see through their schtick??

I have to watch SOME major network to at least have some idea of what the official cover stories out of the swamp are. But, it gets more and more difficult to watch grown men and women who seem intelligent most of the time spewing anti-American dogma all the time.

Can't Middle America get even ONE major network that truly reflects the MAJORITY conservatism that still dominates the vast majority of the nation?

Our founding fathers EXPRESSLY rejected a democracy when they came to form our government, because they knew the dangers of such a system.

Here are a couple of quotes:

"Democracy, will soon degenerate into an anarchy, such an anarchy that every man will do what is right in his own eyes, and no man's life or property or reputation or liberty will be secure and every one of these will soon mold itself into a system of subordination of all the moral virtues, and intellectual abilities, all the powers of wealth, beauty, wit, and science, to the wanton pleasures, the capricious will, and the execrable cruelty of one or a very few." --John Adams.

"Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote!" --Ben Franklin.

"A democracy is a volcano which conceals the fiery materials of its own destruction. These will produce an eruption and carry desolation in their way." --Fisher Ames.

"Democracies have ever been spectacles of turbulence and contention; have ever been found incompatible with personal security or the rights of property; and have in general been as short in their lives as they have been violent in their deaths." --James Madison

"It is one of the evils of democratical governments, that the people, not always seeing and frequently misled, must often feel before they can act right; but then evil of this nature seldom fail to work their own cure." --George Washington

I REST MY CASE.

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Faux News was compromised several years ago. It's globalist controlled now. They are used to reveal intent and programs so the cosmic laws are satisfied. We can't say we didn't know and by complying we give consent. That's why I get info from them though I usually have to scroll down a ways to find it. It's not "their fault" people didn't read the article. The TV version of the program, I don't watch but I imagine they stick to the narratives and don't bring attention to the real info provided online.

We are a republic but if they admit that then we will remember our "voice" is through our representatives and might actually hold them accountable when they represent their own political interests instead of the interest of their constituents.

I agree with all the sentiment in your excellent reply, however, I do not think Faux News was EVER trustworthy, and then "got turned" as you seem to suggest.

Knowing what we know now, you could be right. Just follow the chain of ownership/follow the money. I'm one of the people who believed Fox News was the last news source for the people. I honestly thought they were "real" . Can I be snowed and deceived? Absolutely!! I am not 100% immune. You could very well be right. Good thing we all know better now! The guiding light these days seems to be "It wouldn't be on TV if it wasn't part of the "program".

PS: Get to know me opportunity....I allow people to disagree with me. It's part of free speech and individuality. Never be afraid to tell me you think I'm wrong or full of shit. It takes ALOT for me to be offended. 😎

LOL...I'm just basing it on what I know about Murdoch, and his family.

Thanks to info sharing online we are all getting wiser about who is who. I am so much more informed today than I was just a few years ago thanks to other people researching and paying attention not just me on my own. My first info "go to" was Anonymous. They were soooo good back in the day. I learned so much from them.

I haven't researched Murdoch. Sadly, sounds like I should have. I researched Mercer who is Trump's "backer". I think his daughter Rebekah is a baphomet tribute if you know what I mean. "Republican" does not mean good guy.

howdy tonight squirrelbait! does that go for me too (the ps) or just mepatriot? lol.

But you never disagree with me! LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Howdy there partner. You already know me well enough so you already know not to fear offending me.

By the way, I'm roasting a turkey breast, hanging with my hubby, listening to a live discussion on YouTube ( The Prepared Mind), monitoring the election results on another browser, and answering replies on Steemit. Oh, and watching an episode of Farscape on the DVD. I'm insanely multi-tasking.

no way! no one can do all that at the same time! well do you know who smith labs is?

hey it's true that I never disagree with you! lol. but now I don't have to worry about it if I do. man..some people on here get SO pissy if you disagree! lol.

Yup. I follow and interact with Smith Labs too.

I tend to do many things at once. I usually have 4 things or so going on the computer at the same time. I have to admit, I have a bit too much going on right now. The Live stream on YouTube is getting really good now. They've been drinking for 2 and a half hours. Drunk vets are a riot! Especially when they're talking politics.

ahaha! that sounds quite entertaining. well what is happening in ...where you guys at, Iowa? is it conservative or are the dems taking everything this cycle?

sir mepatriot! after my wife saw what faux news did to all the Republican candidates during the primaries, except Trump, she hates them and only watches CNN!

Oh gosh. I hope she watches them KNOWING it's even higher grade propaganda than Faux...lol...

no unfortunately she thinks it's more accurate than faux!

Jon, how can that be...??

oh gosh I don't know, it's kinda nightmarish but she got so turned off in the primaries when she saw faux news basically become the Trump head quarters and they shut out Cruz and Rubio, for awhile there they didn't say a word about those two guys for weeks, it was all Trump 24/7 and they would give the facts about what they would say..then she would go look it up on line and listen herself and see that they were lying or totally twisting it into a negative.

So I don't know how to convince her. now she listens to one and then switches to the other and compares them and then tries to find what people actually said by searching online. There are a couple on each network that she refuses to listen to because they are so biased.

She needs another and better news source.

Don't we all! The internet and talk radio, I guess.

Forget the MSM and major networks, we don't have ANY that are conservative.

yeah I really like talk radio, do you have any favorites in that genre?

Most of the good ones are gone now..."Radio Free America" with Tom Valentine was awesome, as was Officer Jack McLamb's show. The king was William Cooper's show, but they killed him. That Maine Show...The Aroostook Watchmen with Steve Martin & Jack McCarthy, on WXME AM-780 was GREAT, of course...lol....

Alex Jones is Okay, but he, personally, is probably controlled opposition. But, he still gets a lot of truth out with the disinfo. The only really trustworthy ones left are on shortwave, and they are too minor for me to think of off the top of my head.

All about discernment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05