Eating the Young... You Are What You Eat

in #informationwar5 years ago (edited)

Google Images

Disregard.... this evidence has been disproven

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

The veracity of this info is under question, and it looks like it could be disinfo. To declare it an "infowar" post in that case would be extremely ironic.

There's plenty of questionable sources of information out there on the internet. Our job isn't to prove everything to be 100% accurate but rather encourage the discussion and sharing of information especially if it's outside of the main stream media so we can get a better picture of what is the truth. If you have sources and articles that contradict this info please share it with the rest of us.

Thanks,
@wakeupnd

"There's plenty of questionable sources of information out there on the internet."

At the time you curated this post, it had no corroborating links (they were edited in after I complained). How can a wall of unsubstantiated text ever be a good source of "discussion and sharing of information"? From my other comment on this post:

"I tried to substantiate the claim myself, but quickly found this article debunking it."

(Also, the corroborating link added now is "Natural News", which has the same credibility level as The Onion or National Enquirer.)

Serious claims require serious evidence, or they're just rumour and slander.

A quick search on any search engine reveals this hoax has been spread rampantly for 8 years.

"HEK293 cells are a cell line widely used in biological and medical research, immortalised through a genetic modification and many, many generations removed from the original human embryonic kidney cells taken from a healthy, electively aborted human fetus in the early 1970s.[3] The receptors in the assay are used to identify flavours; they are not used as flavours themselves. No human taste receptors are used as ingredients in any flavourings."

More here, here, here, and dozens of other sites. This hoax has been around since 2011 and is perpetuated mainly by anti-abortionists who believe (or pretend to believe) there are human fetal tissues being added to products, or used in their development, and neither is true.

I thought you'd be very interested to know you're promoting disinfo when that's the opposite of your goal. I'm not trying to start a fight or anything, sorry for any misunderstanding.

I don't eat any animals or animal products, so the first part of your post about HEKs was alarming to me.
Not to cast doubt on your claim that we are ingesting human kidney cells (which act upon our brain's pleasure center to make us enjoy the food more), but have you got a link or two?
I tried to substantiate the claim myself, but quickly found this article debunking it.
In 2011, claims were made that Senomyx used HEK293 cells, grown in the lab, to test flavour ingredients. I can't find any claim that they actually use human cells in the ingredients themselves.
In any case, the claims were proven false. No human (or other animal) tissue is found in, or used in the production of, these products.
And it certainly isn't leading to cannibalism, or an increase in abortions.
And I'm no lawyer, but I believe if those companies you mentioned feel your post could harm their business in any way, they would be entitled to damages. :(
Please respond if you have sources to back up these claims! As a vegan, this issue is important to me, which is why I read your post and looked into the details.

Please see my reply to @richq11 above. Thank you again!

Right on, guess we were both researching HEK293 today! Hahah.
And there may very well be other reasons to avoid the companies in question. My issue was the same as yours - it doesn't appear that we are in any way eating human babies. Once you understand that it is merely a cultured cell line from a single fetus 40 years ago, not a sneaky food additive, everything changes. Disinfo is one thing, but stating it authoritarily as documented proof is another.
And no personal disrespect meant to anyone involved. These things happen (but do need to be cleared up imo).

One qualification of your comment:

"...it is merely a cultured cell line from a single fetus 40 years ago, not a sneaky food additive..."

The cultured cell line was only used to assay additives, and not as an additive itself.

Thanks!

Is that different from what I said?

I am not a fan of soft drinks, candy, or other such treats. I don't use makeups or take vaccines. I note many of the products on the list you provided are very popular, and that even though I don't buy them and use them, I have, from time to time, had a Gatorade or Mountain Dew. If even I have ingested foetal human tissues via such vectors there can be very few Americans free from this taint.

That I would NEVER have voluntarily consumed human tissue, yet probably have via some of these vectors, is extraordinarily disturbing to me. I am rightly pissed off. This is a huge failure of government to protect us from potential contaminants. It is obscene that labeling laws have not provided that human tissues are listed in ingredients of these products.

I am still processing this, and do not fully comprehend my outrage yet.

What I do know already is that this is perhaps the single most disturbing trigger I have been subjected to, and I say that having suffered a coordinated financial, legal, and social assault via local, regional, national, and international governments, corporations, and people I trusted with my life, that stripped me of the entirety of my assets, family, and freedom. That was bad.

This - that I have been slipped foetal tissues via products offered to me by people that did not know contained them - is qualitatively worse. Being ripped off and nearly murdered is objectionable, but not weird. Even being betrayed by my ex is understandable. She committed perjury and stole my money by fraud. Fairly simple to grasp.

Slipping aborted foetuses into soft drinks sold to people who don't know because it's not in the ingredients? I am having difficulty grasping the motivation that could get someone to do this, except they delight in the idea of tricking people into slurping down murdered babies.

There is a line that most people don't cross. Mike Tyson said Don King would sell his momma for a dolla. He didn't even contemplate that someone would sell murdered human babies by slipping them into our food. Mike Tyson's implication of Don King's lack of ethical standards didn't even approach this boundary.

This is way beyond that line.

Thanks!

You can relax, as the claims made here appear to be false, bro! :)
No human or other animal tissue has ever been used to make the products listed.
Whew! As a vegan this issue is something I take seriously.

The only thing out of this that I consume is coffee creamer made by Nestle (Carnation). I believe this is done on purpose as part of a Satanic agenda. By that I don't mean a bunch of ritualistic, supernatural mumbo jumbo. This is so clearly antithetical to God's plan... Satanism in its most fundamental form inverts God's plan and patterns of behavior that suit Him.

The ultimate plan of the elites and their minions is to distance mankind from God by any and all means necessary. There is also a pecuniary interest. Baby harvesting is big money... when I wrote about human trafficking and organ harvesting I made the point that nothing goes to waste! The closer to delivery a baby is to jestation the more it is worth in the "parts" market. This is the "drug epidemic" of the 2000's... and FAR more profitable than drugs!

My good friend, I have now had time to research your post. Senomyx has been merged with Firmenich, so there was some obscurity there, as the Senomyx site itself is no longer online, and I was a bit stymied looking directly into the horses mouth. However, I did seek the originator of the story you have told in your post, and wound up on Children of God for Life's website where they state that the claim that foetal cells are in any food product they are aware of is false.

"There is a blatantly false story put out by The Nate Max Project that is going viral on social media, titled, “List of companies using fetal cells from aborted babies to flavour products”"

"Do not be fooled, shocked or misled – IT IS ABSOLUTELY NOT TRUE! THERE ARE NO FOOD PRODUCTS CONTAINING ABORTED FETAL MATERIAL – NOR HAS THERE EVER BEEN!"

It looks like Senomyx used the Foetal Cell line mentioned in your post as a means to assay flavorants - not making such things out of foetal tissues themselves. While this is repugnant, it is NOT IN MY FOOD, which is the claim you made.

It is difficult to convey the degree of my outrage at thinking I had eaten dead babies. I realize you would not make this claim knowing it to be false. However, I feel you did not adequately research the matter before making the post, and, while understandable, this has caused me no little distress. I note you are a good writer, and able to make equivocal statements regarding claims you have not verified. I don't see that you did this, and instead simply repeated a false claim as if you had verified it.

I have learned to have confidence that you state things you know as true, and point out things you are not certain of. Had you stated you had not verified this claim, I would have not been needlessly outraged and would have found out, as I did, that this was not a true claim. How you state what you post matters a lot to folks that trust you, as I do.

Therefore, I ask you to please verify for yourself the link I have here provided, and use your best judgment to either confirm or recant your claim in this post. I also ask that you respond appropriately to your source for this story, and revise your estimation of that source according to their reponse.

This is the right thing to do.

Thanks!

For the original posts I did on this, I used Mike Adam's blog Natural News.

https://www.naturalnews.com/032043_human_fetal_cells_artificial_flavors.html

The Children of God for Life mentions that Mike passed the false story on. Since they are the original source for the false claim, according to those that made it, their denial is decisive. They didn't actually make the claim that eventually Mike repeated. Mike should be informed so he can retract.

Thanks!

I'll try to get hold of him

Ever read The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks? Worth reading.

I haven't yet. Hope I'll et the time someday.

Thanks!

why? Because that is part of the ritual - if they get us to do it then that somehow makes it ok in their twisted religion. Even according to some part of Natural Law - perhaps the Law of Polarity - by polarizing us into believing that they supply us with quality food and we eat it - then that puts us in a state of tacit agreement - we (the masses) wish to remain ignorant and we pay the consequences. In order to be free - to embody our freedom and be in Truth, we would have to PAY ATTENTION to what is going on. We would have to notice, en masse, the harm we are causing through the suffering we perpetrate upon sentient beings we share this earth with - but alas - we would rather not. As long as we just want to be a distracted rather than present - this is what we get... as we destroy the current environment. The earth will shake us off like a bad case of fleas, and it will all start over again after a few ice ages of cleansing... I believe that we are entering the Age of Aquarius means we are at the end of this cycle. The new cycle will begin in the Age of Capricorn - in another 2160 years or so - oh but that doesn't let me off the hook - by the way - I still have to act as if I can actually change something here. I have to live by Natural Law, eat organic food, tell others, and do my best not to cause harm. No! Just because it's part of this crazy cycle does not mean I get to put my feet up and rest on my laurels. Gotta keep doing the work.

That's why I keep trying to wake people up!

and how is that going in Arkansas? I was in Arkansas in 1994. It blew me away. I was in Okalona and Arkadelphia. Are there woke people there? Not too many here in Denver, CO.

Colorado is the Disneyland of the counter-culture- sorry! I live right on the Arkansas/Oklahoma border and yes, the vast majority of people here are woke.

oh wow! That's great! I applaud you - Colorado was not always this way - it's just the new whatever at the moment. Nobody is woke.

I lived in Denver for about a year in the mid 80's... It was obvious which direction they were going in then!

really? wow. I came out here because I have family here... so did not realize they are a fascist state - but since have looked at the state seal - and it's always been so.

At least since the 1960's it's become another liberal shithole!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84