A Trump Hater Here...But Give Credit Where Credit is Due (WARNING : Obviously Political Rant Here lol)

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

trump 2.jpg

Source

I do not mince words as I have disliked Trump for years. Long before winning the election of POTUS. I thought his reality show seemed contrived and a little ridiculous . And always thought the way he treated women over the years( like Rosie O'donnel, even though I don't liker her either) was very cowardly and just plain being a bully.

But...

Getting out of the Iran Deal was a very good decision, imho. It was pretty much a extortion campaign Iran was running to secure about $150 billion from the US. And over $400 mil in cash just to stop something that they should NOT be pursuing in the first place..( nuclear weapons)

Why the Hell We want to be Diplomatic with Iran Anyway ?

I do not like bullies. Whether it's Trump on his late night tweets or Countries that abuse minorities and females. And Iran is notorious for treating their women as second class ciitizens. Basically, the Sharia Law in Iran allows the men to claim women as their "property". They can do anything to them including physical and sexual abuse and the government allows men to handle such grievances within the confines of their "households"
That's sick. But even sicker is having a Government run by a supreme Leader of Islam, Ali Khamenei, who is okay with all this and also makes final decisions in regarding issues on the economy, environment, foreign policy, education, national planning, and pretty much everything else in Iran. Just WOW !!

gays.jpg

Source

Plus...

The Leftist Media and liberals claim to be Pro Women and Pro Gay. But yet in Iran they have deemed it lawful to execute homosexuals..usual method is Hanging :( And they have done it on a regular basis. For some reason you would think based on their principles , the Left in US would be outraged at this erosion of morality . But yet they would rather deal with their insistence that Islamophobia is something that we should be more outraged against . (And yes that is a problem in Society but it just seems to garner more attention than other issues like abuse of gays and women)

Conclusion...

Sorry folks, but I just do not want to have any dealings or give any concessions to a Government that has consistently allowed for state sponsored "murder". And a Government that is ruled by a Theocracy. A Theocracy that has financed Terrorist operations. Which in turn have killed innocent human beings, women and children, worldwide. And a government who for all intensive purposes looks at women as live stock to be 'owned' and essentially nothing more.

No thanks I'll pass on being buddy buddy with Iran !

And not sure if I will ever like your vile and bullying ways Donald J Trump but thank you Sir ... I think you may have got this one absolutely right ;)

Cheers,
Robert

U5dskVA34jJ9KvSrbU31VxnuMFtbbBj_1680x8400.jpg

steemusa.png

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

Sort:  

I'm with you. There's very little to like about the guy, but at the same time, the left is equally as bad. I think South Park summed up the election better than anyone else.

"I'm all for making your voice heard. But if I have to choose between a giant douche and a turd sandwich, I just don't see the point."

Thank you @ddrfr33k for stopping by :) Yeah, I don't hold back punches on the Left or Right. I have values from both, but there is a lot of hypocrisy on both sides, for sure. I guess I'm kind of in the middle looking for the Truth ( if there is one lol)

Excellent objective post! It gives me hope that more and more people are pushing partisanship to the side and thinking independently. I appreciate your perspective and look forward to following you.

Thanks @joelfriedman68. Yeah, as I have gotten older Iam trying to put my disdain for people in political positions aside and concentrate solely on the issues and what gets done and what doesn't.. It's hard but it's really the only route to go ,imho

There all just lawyers anyways.

Good point Robert. I’m in Canada and surprised there is so much negativity about the U.S. President coming across the air waves. Trump has been the fodder of late night TV ever since he got in power. It’s good to see he got something right but will he be given any credit by the media.

Thanks @redheadpei. Yeah the Media does not care much for him. But as much as I dislike him I really want him to do good because it's for our Country ,and I want everyone to find Success.

Appreciate it @wakupnd. Great tag :)

Thoigh not a poitical master...but i obs÷ve many negativeoty about trump...

Thanks @steemflow. I too have observed that. It can be tough but Iam trying to look at what is being done and not done in our Country. And try not to let my opinion of him alter that

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72