Pray for Pakistan and India! They are filled with good people, and are at each others throats with nuclear weapons!

in #informationwar5 years ago (edited)

There is a lot of bad blood between Pakistan and India. I do NOT pretend to understand it all, but they are both proud owners of atom bombs, and they are closer to using them right now than they have been in decades.

It looks like a he said, she said, situation to me; but we all need to pray for calmer heads to prevail! NO ONE wins a nuclear exchange...win and die from your own fallout! This is unacceptable, and a danger to the entire World!

Article of the issues:
https://www.bloombergquint.com/politics/pakistan-army-says-indian-jets-intruded-neighbor-s-airspace#gs.O7iqVBM9

This does Not sound good to me. These politicians look like they are using this to consolidate their positions! THAT is a Very dangerous game to play. Russian Roulette with atom bombs is just plain stupid!

Image from article:
India and Pakistan bombers.jpg

If the whole World Prays for wisdom for their leaders, and for a return to peace; we can beat this disaster before it arrives! I pray also that sanity returns, and all the good people at risk are protected!

Amen!

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @Gregorypatrick)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Thanks @Gregorypatrick for the curation! I love @informationwar tag here on steemit. I will work to post good material here!

:)>

Congratulations @smithlabs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 58500 replies. Your next target is to reach 59000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

thanks for watching.

:)>

hey sir smithlabs! did you know you have a mispelled word in the title? I haven't heard anything for days, I guess they all calmed down.

Sad part is that went through a spell checker so there must be a word muclear cuz it went right through LOL! Didn't See it 'till now thanks for pointing that out. Now I need to find out what muclear is, ROFLOL!

That spell check is European so that'll make it a little more difficult I'll have to go look and see what I can find though. I thought it'd be interesting, I learn a lot that way!

So live and learn I tried to everyday but I'm still liking the speech to text!

It's playing hell on the battery in my phone though, but it's working for a living now at least.

:)>

sir smithlabs! Maybe there are other versions out there.

Well maybe it is open source but it is written originally with European spell check in it. It's a minor inconvenience nothing that makes me want to stop using it.

It's really a good operating system I'm rather pleased with it. I've actually had the hardware failures but I've never had a software failure, so I l have used it for decades now so that's pretty solid, on the system.

Their software is done with volunteer labor like steem but unlike steem theirs works!

:)>

haha! sir smithlabs! but that is mean. You are using steemit right now so I guess it's working.

Sure is, and they are busy stripping out current functions, for new steemit...look at what they are saying they plan to do! Not encouraging.

>:(

what are they saying they plan to do? I haven't heard.

For a short time they had their finger on the button. They have calmed down some now. War is not imminent now.

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16