Good Cops

in #informationwar5 years ago (edited)

Hello. For anyone who happens to look at my blog, I need to reexamine some things I have shared in the past. (Wow, this is going to get personal here.)

z4yri.jpg

My husband has suffered from depression this last year. To self medicate, he was drinking beer and taking my ADHD meds. I discontinued my ADHD meds recently so as not to deal with it, but some new events have transpired lately. The alcohol got to his head, and made him scary. He was arrested twice for "disorderly conduct: domestic abuse" within the last couple months. This last time he was ordered to not come to this house without a written order.

girl-2178891__480.jpg

I know cops can be corrupt, and I know what I've said about them in previous posts. I mean, I was told I've been being tracked for four years by one! Maybe for reasons other than I thought...

I would like to retract what I said about them. At least about the cops in central Wisconsin, for the following reasons, as unpopular as it may be to Steemians out there...

The last incident ended with me and 3 of my kids locked in the bathroom begging my husband to leave, as he was aggressive, fighting, name calling, banging on the door trying to get to us. He turned a corner, and I was scared. I called the cops. Other times Jared would take my phone and hide my keys, preventing me from calling anyone or leaving. This time, I hid the phone and was able to call.

After they arrested him, the police officer - who said that they have been tracking me for 4 years - asked if I needed a hug.

I was crying, and said, "I'm scared. I don't know how to do this on my own." His response: a hug. I found this to be a very noble gesture, and I accepted the hug.

After Jared's mom bailed him out, a cop called again (not sure if same one), and said no contact, and that I should call them if Jared came around, and he said quote we're here for you. They also called the women's shelter and asked them to reach out to me.

police-651504__480.jpg

Not to mention I was nominated for their Christmas gift program for families in need a couple or years ago.

Not to mention they secured the house for me, and kicked out the squatters that were living here a couple of years ago, when I was homeless, and fought for our home.

In the end here, Jared is finally getting better. I have hope that our family will stay intact. He is getting professional help, and doing what he needs to do now. He can be back in the house by Christmas if he follows through with treatment and employment.

Thanks for reading.

Love, snowpea ❤

Images from Pixabay
thealliance_thealliance_The_Alliance_Cross.png
INFORMATIONWAR LOGO enlarged daggers 2.png

Sort:  

Oh man I feel like giving you a digital hug too.. girl this sounds so familiar .. been locked up in the bathroom like that too, my ex taking my phone and keys.. its so scary especially when the children are in between :(
I hope you and the kids are holding up ok.. where is jared staying? At his mom? And will you stay at home or go to a shelter?

Big hug!

Oh man I feel like giving you a digital hug too

same here

Hugs back! ❤ He's at his mom's right now. I'm staying at home. I've called the shelter a few times since this has been happening and they said there was no room there. That said, I don't believe there is anything to worry about now. He has been stable since the last incident and is taking the steps needed. @anouk.nox I think we are truly kindred spirits though lol! ❤

So sorry to hear what you've been going through. At least, if he could get a job, maybe that would put him back on track. Big hug!

I am so glad that corner was turned for you!

Cops here are pretty reliable too! One of the top cops here in Broken Arrow was one of my grooms men, 41+ years ago.

Still a Man I can count on!

:)

comfort.jpgheart ninja.png

(digital hug and support)

Your life is difficult enough. You didn't need all this. You have my support no matter what. I have good judgement, I believe, of people and you are always allowed to express yourself as you feel at the moment. I don't judge good people. Be careful and be safe!

I'm so sorry to hear about your problems with Jared @snowpea 😢

I hope you and your family got better. A hug for you and your kids too! 🤗

I've heard nothing ever reaches our plate we aren't prepared to handle. Time will work through it and I'm glad things are improving sweets. Love love🤗🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

I love to read stories like this! Not about your troubles but about having a different opinion on cops. Most people only see the negative with law enforcement and only hear the bad stories that the media loves to pump, but the fact of the matter is that there are WAY more good cops than bad. I know from personal experience. I've worked with cops that didn't deserve to wear the badge and I've worked with some that had hearts of gold. The bad ones usually don't last long thankfully. Law enforcement is just like any other profession and bad apples will fall through the cracks. We just can't judge all of the good ones over a few bad ones. Thank you for sharing your story.

Not sure how I missed your last two posts. Sorry your life has continued to be challenging. Won't beat a dead horse, just hope things end up turning out as well as you want them to. :)

Congratulations @snowpea! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Sending hopes and wishes that things will have settled down with your family by Christmas. Thirty-two years ago, after removing CPS from my life, found the mother of my daughter gone leaving me a single parent to a one year old.

No one will understand the pressure CPS exerts on a family unit unless experienced personally. There are a lot of self fufilling prophesies swirling around CPS.

✌💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72