Ayahuasca And DMT (And Psylocibin)

in #informationwar5 years ago

I still haven't tried it yet, but I should do so soon, if only to tell you all about the experience, dear reader. Thousands of cultures from all over the world have known for thousands of years about the special qualities and effects of the active substance in ayahuasca, Dimethyltryptamine, or DMT.


fractal_small.jpg
Image by 7thDwarf - source: Pixabay

N, N-Dimethyltryptamine is a chemical substance that occurs in many plants and animals and which is both a derivative and a structural analog of tryptamine. It can be consumed as a psychedelic drug and has historically been prepared by various cultures for ritual purposes as an entheogen.
source: Wikipedia

If you've never seen Mike Tyson in tears, please watch the video after this post; not because of the secret pleasure of seeing a grown man, a multiple world heavyweight boxing champion even, cry, but because of what he has to say about DMT. Dimethyltryptamine is a substance found in many plants, animals, and it's even produced by our own bodies. Despite this wide availability, it's still unknown why this substance exists or what function it has. It's also known as "the spirit molecule" and after reading this and watching the video you'll know why.

DMT is a psychedelic drug, but a special one; it has the effect of forever changing one's view of life, nature, humanity, the universe and spirituality. The trips caused by this drugs are very similar between all users; they all have the sense of completely losing their ego, leaving their body and being allowed to exist as a soul without a physical body, outside the physical realm we normally occupy. Almost all users report back being in a place akin to "heaven" where they are guided by a peaceful "presence" or even greeted by angels or huge guardians with one eye in the middle of their forehead, the place where the "third eye" and the pineal gland reside.

The fact that this drug and marijuana are illegal, while a superbly harmful drug like alcohol is freely available, is an indication, in my mind at least, that as a species, we've got "it" completely backwards. It's only recently that western science has begun to re-discover this drugs many beneficial uses; it could be a cure for PTSD, Depression, Trauma, and more. The mental imagery caused by this drug is so potent, that even people who are normally unable to conjure up such imagery (yes, these people do exist, and some of them have been blind all their life), are now seeing fantastical mindscapes and God-like figures.

After yesterday's rant against capitalism's addiction to greed, I'll be selfish today and leave it here ;-) Please, do watch the video, and I promise that as soon as I gather the courage, funds and my girlfriends approval, I'll try it out for myself, and report back to you as soon as I get my senses back :-) In the meantime, if any of you has had experiences with DMT or ayahuasca, or even psylocibin mushrooms, I'd love to hear about them!


DMT - The Hidden Truth (2019)


Thanks so much for visiting my blog and reading my posts dear reader, I appreciate that a lot :-) If you like my content, please consider leaving a comment, upvote or resteem. I'll be back here tomorrow and sincerely hope you'll join me. Until then, keep steeming!


wave-13 divider odrau steem

Recent articles you might be interested in:

Latest article >>>>>>>>>>>Invisible Invisible Hand
HumenemyBalance Of Opposites
Feynman's One Dollar PatentWater Wars
Knowing Versus UnderstandingBruce Skywalker..?

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Thanks for stopping by and reading. If you really liked this content, if you disagree (or if you do agree), please leave a comment. Of course, upvotes, follows, resteems are all greatly appreciated, but nothing brings me and you more growth than sharing our ideas. It's what Steemit is made for!
Helpienaut_post_banner_02-01.png

I am a proud helpinaut! @Helpie is looking for new members! Helpie has been growing nicely and we are always on the lookout for new valuable members. We are very supportive and community oriented. If you would like to be scouted for @helpie , please drop a comment on THIS POST or contact @paintingangels on discord at paintingangels(serena)#3668.

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Just for Full Disclosure, I'm invested in these crypto-currencies:

Bitcoin | Litecoin | EOS | OmiseGo | FunFair | KIN | Pillar | DENT | Polymath | XDCE | 0x | Decred | Ethereum | Carmel | XYO

wave-13 divider odrau steem

@helpie is a WITNESS now! So please help @helpie help you by voting for us here!Helpie_01.png

Sort:  

I think I'll go hunt for some blue meanies this evening 😊 Luckily DMT found me long ago and I never had to actively seek that master of guidance...

There is no going back to before, after...

Somehow I already suspected this would be known territory for you ;-) Thanks so much for stopping by!

Just seeing this now, partiko is having issues one of which is notifications for comments.

I enjoy your perspectives and also recommend checking out the blog referenced by the others.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh man you should DEFINITELY read @choogirl's series on it - it's amazing!!!!

Ha! I was going to say the same :D Her posts are mesmerizing.

Jij ook bedankt voor de tip, @soyrosa! ;-)

I will. Thanks for the heads-up my friend! :-)

Congratulations @zyx066! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @macchiata.

As always, thanks so much for the cake ;-) This one looks especially delicious btw... (did you know chocolate is my favorite?) Much love my friends 🙏🏼 💖

Hi @zyx066!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.495 which ranks you at #6145 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 6144).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 173 contributions, your post is ranked at #64.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I tried DMT and Mushrooms at the same time. I was coming down off the mushrooms, took 3 big hits of DMT and got transported out of this world to another one with Live Robots that had infinite skin. Hard to explain, but it was the most elaborate place ever! This place was even more bizarre than the dream world! Everything was made of fractals, the "Machine Elves" were fractal holographic entities. I actually communicated with them and it made my brain warm, felt like info was uploaded! After DMT I got way smarter now I can do anything I set my mind to, also I became more psychic! Heres my DMT!
IMG_0758.jpg
Heres my advice, don't be scared and take 3 giant hits and hold them as long as you can. You are going to think you died, that is normal, lol. You EGO will die when you meet the Machine Elves. You become one of them while you are there! You will be the universe. Get your girlfriend (If she lets you)to pre-load and pass you the pipes if you're too scared! Save some for her too! I like to do it by myself because I don't want my anyone to see me passed out looking dead! lol, but my first time I had a friend teach it to me! It is the best thing I ever did, but don't take too little, it is a waste! To tell the truth I'm too scared to do more right now, for maybe months to years I don't know, once you know you know! It forever changed me! Also the Machine Elves know about Bitcoin they told me to Buy Ether!! Also when you come back you can see the internet waves and radio waves crisscrossing the world. You can see an alien ship hovering right above us! For real they are us in control, we are really up there, this is a game down here, we go back and fourth!

Wow! Thanks so much for sharing this my friend :-) You make me want to make haste with this experiment even more! I forgot to mention that in some older cultures these plants and mushrooms were used to PREPARE their elderly for DEATH. I saw this in one of the many documentaries I saw on the subject. The substance was used to take away any fear there might be about dying, as to say "don't worry, dying isn't that bad, and it's not the end." Your description, and that of many others mention that it feels like you die, but that it's actually the ego that dies...

Oh man, can't wait to try this! Thanks again my friend; I really appreciate you taking the time to explain about your escapades in "Robot Heaven"!! 🙏🏼

Yeah right before I thought I died I started seeing so many colors and hallucinations while i was standing awake, I felt that OMG I think I just went too far. I had a realization that I just broke myself, my vision, I thought to myself, wow this is what it is like to be crazy! Then I thought Oh this is what they mean when they say say no to drugs! That is how the ego died because I realized if I stayed like this forever i would be crazy here. Thats when I passed out and went into the other dimension. So there will be shock and fear at some point, just gotta trust you will come back and try not to fight it and worry! Take tour time, interested to read about your experiences when your ready!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65