Ingenuity

in #ingenuity5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, it's the simplest solutions that answer the seemingly difficult or obscure problems. You know the sort I mean. The tiny things that you can't appear to find a decent solution to. Things that might not be of any interest to anyone else but for you, you just rack your brains trying to find a decent way to do something.

For me, that was trying to affix a phone to my scooter handlebars. They are not handlebars as such because straight after the grips, they disappear and become part of a dashboard moulding so the usual clamp has nowhere to fix. A trivial thing, but I wanted to read the sat nav on my phone whilst I'm driving.

Today, a Ninja Delivery driver turned up at the house and my problem was solved. He had simply stretched a couple of old bike innertubes between his mirrors and to that, had affixed his phone, plus assorted clips to hold his paperwork.
Ingenious and an almost perfect and costless solution!

Ninja Delivery Services delivery man. I salute you!!!

@nathen007

Sort:  

Still waiting for that goat in the snowstorm post.

I'm still not convinced it was a goat. i've been doing some serious research. I mean did you know goats have 60 chromosomes as opposed to a sheeps paltry 54 ?

And humans seem to do more with less.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11