🎨 Inking nudes

in #ink5 years ago (edited)

Recently I started experimenting with inks.
It's been a while since I used them, maybe even years.
Ink became my favorite during Print classes as a tool we used for preparing sketches for linocuts.

So, I decided to try out myself in two directions, inks and nudes.
Here is one of first results.



IMG_3596.jpg



Off course pencil drawing was essential here.
Paper is 300gr havy, called Fedrigoni, and I strongly suggest it if you are able to find it.
It can take a lot of water and color and remain flat after drying.



IMG_3595.jpg



Here is whole piece, hope you will like it.
Thank you for watching!



IMG_3594.jpg



Facebook
Instagram
Saatchi art

Sort:  

So simply and so perfect!!!!! Wonderful :-D

Thank you @carolineschnell, yes that's what I am striking for, make it simple and describe as much as you can with it :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

These are so beautiful!

Thank you, I hoped you will like it :)

I definately like it! Ink is such a beautiful medium that I think doesn't get as much attention as it should, washed out ink can create such beautiful pieces , just like yours. I'd love to see more of this ! :D

Thank you, more is coming :) don't worry, I just got started exploring.

What a lovely and graceful painting. I really like how you express yourself with the water and the brush strokes. Very beautiful Dunja :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77