Art 154: Inktober 10: “You are Precious”steemCreated with Sketch.

in #inktober6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Let us continue with the #inktober challenge. This is still my 10th entry for this challenge. I wasn’t able to catch up because I got really busy with my teaching profession. Teachers are always busy for his or her students.

Anyway, here’s my newest artwork using ink and using the scribbling technique. When I am using ink I usually do scribbling, stippling or cross-hatching. I dont know what else are there. So, without further ado, here’s my inktober entry for the prompt: PRECIOUS.

FB9ACA5B-422F-494F-A1FF-9186B86B6CE8.jpeg

TitleYou are Precious
MediumInk on Vellum Board
Dimension8.5 x 13 inches
DescriptionWhen you are down, mad or upset and you feel like you are lost and everything is just falling apart, remember that you are precious - valuable and important. You are preciously created by God and you are so much loved by your parents. Do not ever forget that.

The Process


I will just do the explanation of the process quickly. First, I prepared the tools and materials needed such as the vellum board, colored ink pens, and my reference photo in a cellphone’s gallery. Then, after having decided that I would do a scribbling approach, I worked on the head of the precious baby then down to his body. I also proceeded to the background before completing the whole body of the fetus.

The colors that I used for the body are yellow, yellow orange, pink , red, brown and black. While for the background, I used blue, green and violet. Enjoy the process photos!

A0733890-E396-4D6F-B4F5-52BE1F1B301B.jpeg

802316ED-0EBF-4762-B5C0-411A5C65412E.jpeg

53EAC8E1-DD4D-4356-92A7-CF46DA663D1F.jpeg

26CE3875-B1EE-4EEF-8E09-EC6BC3FF6F3E.jpeg


Thank you so much for tuning in again and for reading my blog. I hope you enjoyed it. Tell me your thoughts about it in the comments below. See you again on the next post! Take care!

7DE9A7BC-4940-40E3-ACF3-611ABB1E9DA4.jpegHi, this is me and my mother who gives me strength. Without her I might have given up already in this cruel yet beautiful world.

Be Happy, Christian

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone for the continued support!

I just love the unborn baby ink drawing, isn’t life a miracle? It’s a miracle how an infant, can grow inside a woman’s stomach for nine months, in water, connected to the woman by an umbilical cord, getting all it’s nutrition through it, without actually eating with it’s mouth, or breathing. Also Receiving a soul from God, which is conected to Him for eternity.... Wow, it’s so incredible to think about it. What a beautiful picture of you and your mother, it’s nice to see her, I bet she’s so proud of you❣️

I totally agree with you. It is a miracle, a precious one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82