#inktober day 11 : Cruel

in #inktober6 years ago


Yesterday's word prompt was 'flowing' so I happily made a drawing for it.

I initially thought yesterday's word prompt was hard, but today's was harder still.

The word 'cruel' is a strong word and as an adult I'm aware of all sorts of cruelty just by reading the paper and listening to the radio. As always I tried to 'lighten up' the block chain and wondered,

what could I draw that illustrates something 'cruel' without having to draw suffering?

I shifted the angle of yesterday's drawing. While my unsuspecting character is happily enjoying making something and the creative energy is flowing, at some point the cut yarn will 'interrupt' the flow. That's what's cruel about it.

Who would do such a thing ? Downright despicable !

Depending on future word prompts I might continue this 'saga'.

In the meantime, thank you for reading :D



all work by @cryptocariad

Sort:  

Sabotage! That's atrocious!

... and cruel... @muscara. It's now become a 'whodunit' :D

A whodunnit with knitting involved - quick, let's call Jane Marple!

That is nasty!!! But I love the artwork you've created. Yet another talent....is there anything you can't do?

:D Thank you, @artemisnorth... I'm not so keen on cooking - apparently I tend to be a bit bland.

Cruel indeed and underhanded to do it behind her back :)

:D and cutting the flowing positive energy... oh dear... 'not on', @steven-patrick.

That's a great take on 'cruel' @cryptocariad. Very creative and great drawing. 😁

Well, my friend, who's not really posting, has changed 'cruel' to 'crewel', @gillianpearce. She drew an embroidered design :D

that's very clever @cryptocariad.

I still have flowing to do first though. 😂

Oh, what a cruel thing ! The poor thing is busily knitting and someone cut the thread !!!

A wonderful portrayal of the theme, @cryptocariad !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09