#Inktober day 13 : guarded

in #inktober6 years ago (edited)


Just a brief explanation today as we're dealing with a flooded living room and kitchen at the moment due to storm Callum.

I basically struggled with the hand positioning of the main character who's crossed arms like a bouncer :D

If anyone were guarding the Beluga whale at the moment, they would miss the chance to see it. Also I'm being generous and imagining t-shirt weather.

Please note that person at the bottom is not drinking from a bottle but watching intently - I surely learn a lot from this daily exercise. And the big bird above is my attempt at a helicopter :D

Luckily I did the drawing last night so it was ready to upload. Now back to the clearing.




I'm feeling quite tired at the moment so I thought I’d post a flood update.

I actually noticed the water reflection / pattern on kitchen floor and took two photos. You can just see the little pump 'helping' us deal with the water...



all work by @cryptocariad

Sort:  

Love this sketch @cryptocariad.

Sorry to hear about the flood. Is that common for you?

I hope you get it cleared up soon and the damage is not too bad. 💙

Thanks, @gillianpearce... It's the first time it's happened - we don't have much of value really so it's just the mess left by it all.

Hope the cleanup is going well. I like Guarded. It would also work for "oblivious". People and cell phones ....

Well, it's slow and the flood hasn't actually stopped as it's a combination of lots of water runoff from the mountain and possibly blocked drains, @steven-patrick. The roads are not passable around here at the moment so hopefully we'll get the help we need at some point tomorrow.

Oh geez, flooding ! i hope you'll clear that soon and settle back to normality :O

Amazing that you are keeping up with Inktober despite what real life is throwing at you <3 Much respects !

Thank you, @veryspider... I couldn't upload a drawing today though. I'm a bit exhausted. On the plus side we managed to clear most of the water and although I will miss wearing my wellington boots inside the house I can soon go back to normal - the living room carpet is still quite damp...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15