#inktober day 5 and 6 : chicken and drooling ...

in #inktober6 years ago

We've had chickens for ages and only the other day we lost one to a buzzard attack - so sad.

Chickens can be very fierce and I certainly avoid getting in their busy way. I do like observing them from a distance so this drawing is from memory which is why I couldn't really get the feet right.

I used pencil first and repeated the same drawing trying to make it better, which will take a while :D


I look at my teenagers and remember when they were at this stage. 'Drooling' for me was about bibs, teething and trying to keep the mess in place.

I created this drawing, but perhaps my biggest inspiration was the comic strip Leviathan, which I used to enjoy :D

... and now for 'exhausted', but I need to rest first ...



photos and work by @cryptocariad



Sort:  

Great drawings @cryptocarid. You're very talented.

I'd have no chance if I was actually drawing for Inktober.

I'm still playing catch-up. 😁

Thank you, @gillianpearce... life gets in the way of completing this daily challenge, doesn't it ? I'm not even attempting to post on the right day; and even thought of posting at the end of a week... still fine.

So far I've managed to post every day @cryptocariad but I started late as I was away from home at the beginning of October.

I had thought I would get another one in today but I failed again. 😊

I like the idea of posting each day as I'm hoping it will build some momentum for me but if I can't manage it that's OK too.

As you say . . . it's all fine. 😁

And how about a hug for this sad-looking kitty, @steemeow ? :D

Nice two inktober drawings ! It is sad that you lost one chicken to buzzards :( but the drawing is very nice ! It almost looks like wall paper pattern !

Thank you, @veryspider ! It's doubly sad because we made sure that they were in a safe area with high fences to prevent fox attacks... but aerial attacks from buzzards require other strategies and more alert chickens :(


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much for your support, @c-squared ! :D

Love the chickens. I could see this as a pattern for wallpaper or tablecloth for breakfast nook table. Alas, my babies are grown too. Happy Sunday @cryptocariad

Thank you, @steven-patrick... My husband also said that it looked like a wallpaper pattern - perhaps I found my calling at last ! :D

Congratulations @cryptocariad! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04