Inktober Day 14: A combination of two words "Skeleton Clock"

in #inktober6 years ago (edited)

Today our witch is 'helping' someone out with their wish.oct14thumbnail.jpg

Here is the full piece:

oct14skeletonclock.jpg


Well, I'm not a genie or a fairy God-mother, Agatha told her familiar, Aliester.

She said she wanted to be thinner, laughed Agatha. Her clock just ran out a bit sooner.

Aliester wanted to laugh, but his mouth was just particularly full at the moment.

I could not resist to combine both #inktober and #drawlloween today. One was "clock" and the other "skeleton", so the pair just begged to be combined.

Having been busy finishing up my collab piece this morning, I still wanted to make time for #inktober.

As I'll be travelling this Month a bit, I won't be able to do every day then, so I really am trying to do so now.

Today's shared #inktober artist is @derosnec with her amazing "Guarded" piece, which you should check out right here.

I hope all are enjoying their Sunday. It's been a mixed bag of weather here for us, cold then warm, sunny then overcast. To add to that @winstonalden is ill and I'm hoping not to catch it, as I have to start travelling soon. Oh Autumn, you can be a tricky season.

And check out my other #inktober posts thus far:


Inktober day 13 "Guarded"

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg!

Sort:  

She's as bad as a fae! XD Sounds like a good cautionary tale about being careful what you wish for XD and at least doggo is happy with how things went XD

I had meant to put in 'be careful what you wish for' and then thought, well it is self evident and also, I love the folly of ill thought out wishes, maybe a bit too much like my witches ;)

muy buena creatividad e imaginación, saludos.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hehehe this one is rather dark artwork, Donna, an excellent addition to your Inktober collection.
                       
The clock looks really lovely and that doggo is certainly enjoying what's happening right now XD.

They can get a bit dark, but I don't mind dark. Sometimes the funniest place to go is the dark side.

And of course a doggo as a familiar likes his just rewards :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hey! I love your work, creepy cool. :) Are you on discord? Would love to give you some info in a group called @helpie if you're interested! We'd love to have you. You were highly recommended by one of our members and I see why!

♥-Serena
( paintingangels(serena)#3668 on discord )

Yes I'd love to! I am both donnadavis and donnadavisart on discord (signed up twice on two computers like an idiot) but usually on as donnadavis.

Awesome!! I will be right over!

And I signed up twice, too! Different on my phone and computer! ha ha.. Twinsies!!

Congratulations @donnadavisart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Aww thank you very much for the sweet shout out! That means a lot, truly!
:D

And of course, great work as always - This one really has a yin-yang feeling to it, which gives it a whole other level of meaning too.

Hello! Just playing catch up on all you wonderful drawings- where did that weekend go?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94