Inktober - Day 4 - Freeze

in #inktober5 years ago

Last year I saw this wonderful contest called #inktober and was watching people post each day. Unfortunately could not participate as I saw it too late, plus I have no talent at all and started learning drawing later. But I said to myself I'm going to join next year.

This morning I came across @ocd's post -> OCD and CreativeCoin - #Inktober 2019 Event. It made me both happy and worried as I knew I wanted to participate so badly but also knew I still have no talent at all :) After checking the list of ‘prompts’ that gave me a little bit of headache, I decided I have to try this year to participate and do as many as I can. Three days are gone already, so today is Day 4 and today we have Freeze as prompt.

I was thinking during the day about what could I do with this and had a few good ideas but because I'm not an artist, have no experience, to draw those it would have taken me a whole day, time that I didn't have unfortunately, so I came up with this idea instead. It's not a masterpiece, it's more like a funny illustration.

IMG_20191004_213034a.jpg

For those of you who can't figure out what it is (I hope there's no one in this category but still), it's Santa behind an exchange display that is frozen.

IMG_20191004_211842.jpg

On the display you can see 1 Steem = $10 and if Santa is around, that means it must be around Christmas.

IMG_20191004_190932a.jpg

Let's say what you see here is what many people on Steem would wish. Steem price is very low (I'm fine with it by the way) and many people would wish it would go up. In my drawing the price is frozen at $10 which means it can't go lower.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnKsDgZKSooeVFZUz.png
source

This is the list of prompts, an interesting and difficult one I may say. I don't know what's going to happen but I'd like to do as many as possible. It's going to be challenging, that's obvious but that's the point.

As clarification let me tell you, I'm not hoping to win anything, I'm doing this just for fun and to practice. I've seen some great works posted by artists. It's a pleasure to see what people can create using these prompts.

Ok, this is my entry, see you tomorrow, hopefully. Day 5 - Build!

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you very much.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Many thanks

Omg I wish Santa was around all the time haha
So glad you decided to participate. I’ve been wanting to create a story for Inktober for a few years but would always back out last minute so I’m pumped to finally be doing it. I’m a bit behind by catching up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you. I'm trying to participate Every day even though it's a bit difficult. Good drawings take time. I'm glad you decided to participate too 🙂

they certainly do. I'm refraining from the "post-every-day" pressure, while allowing myself time to work on each piece, sometimes working on 2 or 3 pieces a day and progressively finishing them. Which means I sometimes will be posting two drawings to "catch-up" haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10