Inktober - Day 5 - Build

in #inktober5 years ago

Today is day 5 of #inktober but only the second day for me as unfortunately I only started yesterday. The prompt given for Day 5 is Build. It's a tricky but good one as it gives you enough freedom to create what you want or in some cases, what you can.

IMG_20191005_232811a.jpg

I've been thinking of what could I draw for Day 5 and came up with this idea which is about both building and #steem as well.

IMG_20191005_225337a.jpg

I chose this half finished brick wall because I love bricks, I'm a huge fan of bricks, always taking photos of bricks, brick walls.

First I did a sketch in pencil, using my regular 0.5 mechanical pencil, which has become my favorite. At first I could not imagine using it, now I love it. I guess I got used to it as it's the best for this kind of drawing.

IMG_20191005_231442a.jpg

Building means money, you need to finance your project, so you need money. I chose Steem again, just as yesterday and have incorporated in my drawing.

IMG_20191005_232811a.jpg

This is the finished drawing, inked for #inktober Day 5.

What I mean by this drawing is that on Steem blockchain you need to build your account, sometimes from the ground, from zero (like me). The other option is to invest fiat. Just like in case of a house, here on Steem blockchain you need to put one Steem in top of the other in order to build. The cactus is the symbol of resistance. A cactus can resist in extreme conditions for a long period. I think it's the perfect plant to illustrate that we also have to resist here, even if the price of Steem is as low as now.

steemit-border

Materials used:

  • 240x170xmm drawing paper - 230g/mp
  • 0.5 mechanical pencil
  • 0.4 Pelikan 96 fineliner

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnKsDgZKSooeVFZUz.png
source

Tomorrow's prompt is interesting as it's Husky. Let's see how it goes. Fingers crossed.

steemit-border

Check out my previous entries:
Inktober - Day 4 - Freeze

Sort:  

This deserves a !trdo and a !witness-vote-check erikah for #newsteem :)

Congratulations @original.content, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @erikah!
@erikah got 0.20485800 TRDO & @original.content got 0.13657200 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

@erikah, these witnesses you have voted for have retired (or are running a zombie server):

intelliwitness


You have 0 witness votes left to use.

You are voting for: actifit, aggroed, arcange, ausbitbank, blockbrothers, busy.witness, c0ff33a, clayop, c-squared, curie, dragosroua, good-karma, gtg, helpie, holger80, intelliwitness, jesta, kevinwong, liondani, lukestokes.mhth, ocd-witness, oracle-d, patrice, pfunk, roelandp, ro-witness, someguy123, steemitboard, thekitchenfairy, timcliff.


Powered by witness untersatz!

A potential free slot for @untersatz :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Many thanks.

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28