inktober Day 28 - Gift

in #inktober5 years ago

DSCF1176.JPG

This one came out a bit.. special..!
I really didn't know what to do for #gift today, I sat a long time and stared at the paper.. Then I also didn't know if I should start a new #inktober landscape or not, with only 4 days left... I thought I could do a small one in my sketchbook with colored pages, starting from the middle and I started with.. a pine cone.. a gift from nature.. kindof thing...

DSCF1169.JPG

But the pinecone itself wasn't really enough.. and not so gifty.. so somehow a flower turned up with some ribbon coming off...
First I tried to do a rose kindof thing, but it looked all weird and came out some lotus kinda flower instead...

DSCF1171.JPG

Then I tried to shade it, but that came out all strange too! I like the shades on the ribbon, but the flower... not so much..! So I started to just paint it over with black!

DSCF1172.JPG

Hmm... still not great...!

DSCF1174.JPG

Then I tried to ask my white gel pen if it wanted to help me out, but nope, it did not want to mark that paper, not even a dot.. I think it's dead.. clogged for sure, I cleaned it recently, but it's already useless again.. So I asked the faithfull green one for help instead. It's the only one of my gel pens that always work!

DSCF1175.JPG

But still something missing, so I said okay, I'm gonna find that white ink that I'm too lazy to fetch, but I did it, and it helped a bit.. I still don't really know about this piece, but well, I'm gonna stop here before it turns even stranger!

DSCF1176.JPG

I might continue drawing on this paper tomorrow, if something fits, or I'll make another drawing! That will be a great surprise!

Anyway, here you have one of my strange drawing days too! Not always working out perfectly!

Thank you for stopping by! <3


@frejafri

20180516_002249_0001.png

SteemArtistsBanner_72dpi.png

Sort:  

i really like the detailing and the inking for this one, @frejafri... when it is finished, it looks almost like a sigil ! <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86