Happy Halloween! (LATE!) - INKTOBER DAYS 24-27 (CHOP, PRICKLY, STRETCH, THUNDER)

in #inktober5 years ago

View in original quality


Happy Halloween, very late! What? Do you want more candy? If so, I regret to inform you that my pockets are empty, no one gave me candy this year, but I give you this humble illustration on the occasion of celebrating last night of witches and fulfill the also past Inktober.

This time I have combined four days, many liked it the first time I did this, I hope that this time I will also be so. Before describing a little the drawing, I want to test if they are able to guess where is each element of the Inktober within the drawing, the themes are: " Chop ", " Prickly ", " Stretch " and " Thunder ", go back to the main image and search where I have applied each theme, when you do you can move to the next paragraph.

If you have guessed Congratulations you are a very good observer; if you have not done it or you have lacked elements let me clarify it next. First we have "Chop", you can find it at first sight in the knife that the witch holds; then it follows " Prickly ", if you observe through arm you will see a pair of pointed bracelets; "Stretch" is perhaps the most confusing or difficult to see, since it is in the bottom, specifically in the kitten that tries to reach the bat; finally it is the most obvious and striking of all, the "Thunder".

Materials:

  • Autodesk Skecthbook
  • Adobe Photoshop

-Step 1:

In Skecthbook I have made a sketch somewhat defined, because I have developed the features of the face, also I have traced some elements of the background.

-Step 2:

I reduced the opacity of the sketch layer, and then created a new layer and began to delineate taking as a guide the sketch I made previously.

-Step 3:


The coloring has gone as usual, I have filled with a solid color all the elements of the drawing, in order to make use of the tool "pixel blocking", which allows me to continue coloring only within the selected area.
Then I have selected a palette of colors to give life to the composition, applying it to the different areas of the drawing.

-Step 4:


Also, I have added more details to the illustration, focusing especially on the witch's face, I have taken quite some time there, if you zoom a little in the eyes, you will notice that I have even added some of those small veins that normally appear in our eyeballs.

I corrected the expression of the lips and added a little more volume to the face, as they were quite rare, you can see better these changes in gif that you will find below. In Photoshop I have added all the details of the background, using more rustic and not very detailed brushstrokes, I wanted to create contrast between the witch's face and the other elements of the illustration, in the same way I have added some filters looking to improve the tones of the coloring.

-I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better observe the step by step.

http://picasion.com/
http://picasion.com/

What is inktober?

The inktober is an initiative created by the illustrator Jake Parker in 2009, in order to improve his artistic skills, although over the years has made a great impact on the international artistic community. The challenge is to make a drawing with ink every day, hence its name, "ink" (ink) "tober" (October), although for the most part this is respected, many other artists prefer to stay in their comfort zone, so you can see illustrations made with watercolors, graphite, charcoal, digital and any existing technique.


Source

Day 1Day 2Day 3Day 4Day 5Day 6Day 7
PoisonousTranquilRoastedSpellChickenDroolingExhausted
Day 8Day 9Day 10Day 11Day 12Day 13Day 14
StarPreciousFlowingCruelWhaleGuardedClock
Day 15Day 16Day 17Day 18Day 19Day 20Day 21
WeakAngularSwollenBottleScorchedBreakableDrain
Day 22Day 23Day 24Day 25Day 26Day 27Day 28
ExpensiveMuddyChopPricklyStretchThunder--
Day 29Day 30Day 31
--------------

If you are looking to improve your artistic skills, this challenge is for you, you can publish your results on social networks using the hagstag #inktober or #inktober2018. See you in a future post!

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39