✒️Inktober / day 7 / Homage to Julio Ribera

in #inktober6 years ago

With searching what to draw for topic - exhausted came across my favorite comic artist Julio Ribera.
His Dracurella and Le Vagabond des Limbes were two of my favorite comics. Characters he draw and his imagination was something I was amazed since my teenage years.
At that time I practiced copying his drawings and literally ''eating'' his comics.



Just recently bought new edition of his old comic Le Vagabond des Limbes and was happy as a child that someone put it in bookstores again.
At the time I was raised, those expensive editions my parents were not able to afford me, so consider it a fulfilling childhood dream :)



And here is one of his his characters, Dracurella, exhausted sleeping in her cage.
If you want to know more about this funny and cute girl living in cage with her crazy dragon, you can see it here

https://www.galerienapoleon.com/author-comics_planche-originale-de-Julio-Ribera-original-comic-art_gb_99.html



Here is one copy of her

20181009_085120.jpg



If you missed some of previous days, here they are



https://steemit.com/inktober2018/@jungwatercolor/some-like-it-hot-inktober-day-3-roasted

20181004_171821.jpg



https://steemit.com/inktober/@jungwatercolor/inktober-day-4-spell

20181005_153243.jpg



https://steemit.com/inktober/@jungwatercolor/inktober-day-5-and-6-chicken-and-drooling



20181007_153844.jpg



Thank you and Ink on!

Sort:  

Oooooo I'm very curious about the comic, I might check it out in my spare time. I love your take on the character. Your line variation and ink spotting is really excellent!

I think you would like her and other one I mentioned especially @la-fumettista. He was great artist and stories are awesome still. Look up for some editions if you can.

I only remember serialized in a comic magazine my older brother had collected. The only thing I remember is her in a cave living with a tailless dragon lol weird how memory works

Yes yes, that's her. Your brother than must be some mine generation if he was collector.

I grew up in the eighties and he was born in the late sixties being a child/teenager in the seventies.

Well ,I am 46 so it looks something in the middle :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

koliko me prva podseca na neki strip, italijanskog crtača, koji prati žensku osobu od odrastanja do njenih tridesetih, da ne kažem drugačije. kad se setim, šaljem ti na discord...pokusah da te nadjem, al postoje dva profila.... : )

Ne idem na Discord, nisam u stanju da se snadjem tamo :) Salji ovde slobodno bas me interesuje.

jedva nadjoh, zove se Valentina, prilicno je neuobicajen xD...nije nesto sto citam, ali po silnim preporukama, uzeh i ja : )


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I don't know this comic artist but I like you drawing! Great contribution to the Inktober. Thank you for sharing and I'm looking forward to see more from you! :)

You should look into him, unfortunately he died just this year. Great artist and great comics @delishtreats :)

I don't know this comic, but I'll look it up now!

I love her, she makes me think of Elvira!

Well, those are the comics from 70-80s, one I grow up with :)
And she is just adorable with her crazy dragon @donnadavisart.

I'm in love, the perspective in the last one it's such amazing my dear <3

Thank you @paulavg, it was quite challenging one.

she's so lovely and sultry, @jungwatercolor! a great style <3 well done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03