Exhausted -Inktober

in #inktober6 years ago

sevenexhaustTH.jpg

My 7th drawing for Inktober

This is my 7th drawing for the Inktober challenge, I went with the Inktober prompt suggestion of Exhausted, and after 7 days of the the challenge I am feeling a little tired. I created this piece using my dip pen, drawing inks, and a pipette.

This month I'm joining in with the drawing fun that is the Inktober challenge. The drawing challenge is to create one ink drawing a day for the entire month of October. You can find more details about Inktober on the website: https://inktober.com/.

inksplat.png

2018promptlistSML.jpg

Source: https://inktober.com/rules/

3inkmarks.png

sevenexhaustB.jpg

Some days the air feels heavy and your limbs tired.

'Exhausted'

sevenexhaustM.jpg

Ink on paper

6inkmarks.png

pagefooterL.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.
Image uploaded from iOS.jpg
Dwelling available on Amazon

Redbubble shop

Sort:  

I love how you've captured this feeling so simply, and conveyed it so potently. I feel you, @opheliafu!

How long did this take? I suspect at least 30 years of experience...

Ahh... my biggest fan!

Not only the lines of the drawing show that exhaustion: the inclined line of the back is a sign of that weight and the expression of the face. The same simplicity of the drawing speaks of your exhaustion. Perfect in everything, @opheliafu!

Well read - yes the weight of the lines was very important.

I'm pretty exhausted today as well, so the word was definitely fitting. I knew that my Witch and her familiar today would be rather a mirror of how I feel after this week!

We're doing it, though, we few, we mighty, WE valient #inktoberians!

Only 24 more... We CAN do this!

Simple but you nailed it, 😉

Love the minimalism of it

Sometimes less is more ;D

Wow, your drawing certainly shows the mood for the word: exhausted... Well done!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

A very simple drawing friend, in this case will be the reason for the action, I would like to see a drawing more elaborate friend.

So simple yet very expressive.
I'm just learning about inktober and I'll be so excited to join. Wish I knew earlier - I use ink in sketch literally all the time.

Ha! Thats' very minimalist @opheliafu :)

Yes - too exhausted to add more ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87