Star -Inktober

in #inktober6 years ago

STARth.jpg

My 8th drawing for Inktober

This is my 8th drawing for the Inktober challenge, I went with the Inktober prompt suggestion of Star. Twinkle, twinkle in the sky, is that pens and ink I spy?

This month I'm joining in with the drawing fun that is the Inktober challenge. The drawing challenge is to create one ink drawing a day for the entire month of October. You can find more details about Inktober on the website: https://inktober.com/.

inksplat.png

2018promptlistSML.jpg

Source: https://inktober.com/rules/

3inkmarks.png

Creating a drawing

October8.jpg

STARcrop.jpg

Look through the trees to the stars above

'Star'

STARmed.jpg

Ink on paper

6inkmarks.png

pagefooterL.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.
Image uploaded from iOS.jpg
Dwelling available on Amazon

Redbubble shop

Sort:  

this is really a wonderful piece @opheliafu, very simple but every single line, shape and mark is really beautiful. Is it for sale?

Twinkle, twinkle in the sky, is that pens and ink I spy?

...hehe pens and ink confirmed. This scenery turned out realy good and i like the format of the painting😃

Thank you - yes it is amazing what is lurking up there in the sky, ink as black as night.

Truly lovely and those trees are a dream. I mixed a drawlloween word with today's star, it just seemed like a fun word, so I had to :)

Wow - you have created an amazing piece!

This is creativity @opheliafu. I would have around to learn few things if you are in my neighbourhood. Steem on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Just lovely, never seen a dark star shine so bright!

(Couldn't help myself)

The tone of black and white you gave the star makes it look great because it perfectly combines also with the theme of ink hehe is an excellent drawing!

The star has a wonderful 'ancient' etching-like quality@opheliafu ~ Love the impression of the forest trees too. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88