Inktober Day 7: Exhausted - Black hole

in #inktober6 years ago (edited)

Managed to Day 7 early, only because the girls wanted a painting session this morning, so seemed like the perfect time to make some art together :)


Today's prompt is exhausted, a word that can definitely bring up a lot of emotions, not just because of being a parent, more because of my past history of depression and feeling exhausted all the time back then.

I knew I wanted to make something that was "chaotic". I previously named this "Chaos of Colour", and then renamed it to "Black Hole" as @ultravioletmag mentioned below ;)

I did a greyish glittery background with watercolour, and then used charcoal and pastels on top.

image

And then I made this :)


Thanks to all those who checked out my entry yesterday. Really loved these 2 from Day 6's entries: @shortcut's and @gooze's

Here are the Inktober prompts if you'd like to join in:
image

And here are my previous entries:
Day 6 - Psychedelic Dribbles
Day 5 - The "Never Ending" Path
Day 4 - S-M-R-T
Day 3 - Roasted Roast Chicken
Day 2 - Beach Please
Day 1 - Alien Poison

Much Love from Red

Sort:  

I call it black hole!! haha I NEED to get into inktober as I adore inks

That is indeed a much better name hahah! I was struggling with a title for this one for some reason. I'm sure you don't mind me stealing that ;)

Yes do more inktober stuff, I love your art, you should try and follow the prompts too, it's fun!

of course I don't hahah
yeah I want to use it as an excuse to get something done every day and really improve and I love inks, so from today im going to commit to at least an hour a day!

This post has been upvoted for free by @nanobot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.251 which ranks you at #2618 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 14 places in the last three days (old rank 2604).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 244 contributions, your post is ranked at #28.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85