Family Values

in #inktober6 years ago

afbeelding.png

Family Values

Well it's Inktober and didn't got to create any new ink drawings (yet) so to be trendy for once I decided to post this one :) (well I posted an old ink drawing a week ago for a contest so I was secretly trendy anyway...)

It's made with ballpoint pen and I think my first ink drawing I ever posted on the internet. I made it in the year 2008. I had no clue how to use this medium but I think it isn't that bad.

If you look there's a child at the road looking at a corpse that got squeezed out creating a river of blood. And also a skull shaped cave. Can't remember all the thoughts behind it but I thinks it was a bit evil.

child.jpg

Hope you liked another (inked) blast from the past :)

thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

Sort:  

Whoa this sounds like an illustration made for a story, Sander.
                       
Especially with the kid looking at what's going on here... you should try writing a story for your drawing because I'm curious to read your writing ^^.

Thank you @scrawly! Maybe you're right. Will think about doing a story with illustration :) I think this one was too evil to explain :P


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you!

Good you mentioned the child, I´d have missed it otherwise! Looks like the child is about to enter the forest of corpses. Hmmm... maybe a good death metal album theme!

I think the child is a bit evil too. Ha that would be nice for a theme :)

It must have been a very bad day when you made this Sander. Your art work is usually very cheerful and I like that it's kind of funny. This one took me by surprise. I'm not saying I don't like it as your technique keeps surprising me.. it's just very different :) Nice to see another side of you :)

Yeah the topic wasn't cheerful. Often you can see at the art how I feel so I guess back then it wasn't good at all. I think I have been drawing a lot more positive art for the last couple of years but lately it is going back to darkness again and more personal I think....

I hope that there will be more and more bright moments in your life. It makes me sad to here that your art is going back to darkness as I think it has a lot to do with your real life..

I like it, this would have been a good one for 'cruel'. I love your drawings, I hope you do at least one new one for #inktober!

I'm trying to do one but so far they all fail :(

I am sure that is not true and your failures are probably another's hopeful successes! Give it a go :)

I love it, Sander ! It is perfect for the month of Halloween ! Something a bit evil * ___ *

Gorgeous detailing as always, and it really shows that even back then, your style is already very distinctive * ___ *

Happy to hear you love it @veryspider!

Thanks! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69