Inktober 2018 Precious

in #inktober6 years ago

image

Precious

What is precious to you? That is quite a subjective question. For today, I made a big bottle of wine. A very old wine that could be very pricey although that doesn't necessarily mean precious to me. Nevertheless, for now I chose to draw this elegant long necked bottle of wine. I highlighted the content of it which is done in black and I kind of like the look of it. I didn't want to take away the focus on the dark liquid so I restrained from drawing the entire bottle. Just a hint of it is enough I guess. To give further shape or definition to the bottle I put a long shadow behind it making sure the shadow is lighter than the dark liquid inside and avoid competing for attention. I am good with the bottle but I felt the need for wine glasses. Again, to avoid clutter and noise I decided the wine glass should be supporting the dark wine so I drew them magically appearing on the shadow and I love it.

This is my idea of precious as I was doodling this art. Hope you love it like I do. Thanks for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29