Insomnia

in #insomnia6 years ago

I have insomnia tonight. It's 5 am here and I have slept a total of 2 hours and a half and had weird dreams during that small amount of time. Probably too much tea yesterday, who knows?

I don't mind insomnia once in a while, usually I get up and go do something and return to bed once I start feeling sleepy, but I am in a strange mood tonight and it's too hot to do anything including having the computer turned on.

I tried meditation for a bit but my mind is wandering all over the place and the constant airplane noise (how odd) plus the street cats hissing at each other in the distance doesn't let me concentrate in anything much.

It's a strange place this one, you can hear screams far off in the distance often in the night and dogs howling.

For years I lived in a big city and would go anywhere on foot, any time of day or night, alone and unafraid. It's different here, I wouldn't go out on foot anywhere alone or with company after dusk, it has a creepy vibe this place. But I guess any small town has a more or less strange vibe to it.

Just now silence suddenly spread everywhere, all I hear is the computer fan, but I bet soon some creepy sound will make me jump in my bed, just as I start falling asleep...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04