A Daily Dose: Hands that will shape the world!

in #inspiration5 years ago

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

Just like any other person in the world, I am a human. I have a body, a mind, a heart, and a soul. I live in this world just like other billions of people, and yet I don't get equal rights. People treat me like a fragile object, weak and is not trustworthy of heavy responsibilities.

I know who I am. I know what is right from what is wrong. I take by heart all my actions and decisions. I love with all my heart, and I have the dedication no one else has. I am smart, gentle, and kind. I don't seek street fights to claim that I am the best.

I may be feminine compared to men, but I have a better understanding of what is going on with the world. I know when someone like me is hiding something. My intuition never let me down - it's always correct. And because of that, I know things others don't.

Women are often abused and maltreated. Some were deprived of their freedom to speak their side. In other places in the world, some were stripped, raped, and killed for other's satisfaction. This cruelty is unforgivable and unjust.

I don't wish others to see us like a doll who will not resist fighting for our rights. I want the same privileges, just like how others have the freedom to walk the streets at night without any fear. I want them to treat us with respect.

Is it not possible? I don't think it is. Because everyone deserves freedom; freedom to speak what they have in mind, freedom to do what they want to do, and freedom to be who they want to be. In my case, I would want to be an inspiration to women, reminding them that there is nothing we can't do. We all have rights.

The world has yet to know that people like me do exist. And that we are equal to anybody who is wanting the same change. A woman might unify us all and bring peace. Until then, we will continue to be who we are and bring change to the world with these little hands.


"Here sleeps a girl with a head full of magical dreams, a heart full of wonder and hands that will shape the world." - Anon

Do you believe that a woman could unify us all and bring peace to the world? Why were women not treated equally to men?

© imawreader | #HandsThatWillShapeTheWorld | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for curating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84