One Yeti's Perspective #273: Our Place In This World | Redwood National Forest

in #inspiration5 years ago


Yesterday I had an opportunity to be among real giants. I am 6'5", these giants were upwards of 350'. Not just height, but age. Today is my birthday, but some of these giants were up to 1,500 years old.

I am a simple man that has been even more humbled by these Coastal Redwoods. They quietly grow for more than 15 human life times.....and then one day fall over.

We as human put so much time, effort, and energy into trying to explain the world around us. We forget that we are only here for a short time, and should spend that time being.

Standing at the feet of these giants will forever change the way I see my time on this planet. I call these reality changing trees.

If you ever get a chance to experience something that eill forever change your life....do it.

Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

giants were up to 1,500 years old? I love adventure and nature.

Yeah! They are amazing. The redwoods are magical.

wow,They are amazing

Hi. @freedompoint, We have selected your post for the The Best Post. contest for your creativity. Magazeemit rewards your creativity with 1000 SP. for more details enter the link


This sounds amazing! Thank you!

Hi. you must enter the post enter the link where you are nominated and give upvote, follow me and comment in my post "I Inside" so that you can validate your participation

Happy early Birthday!

When you talked about place in this world it made me think of the song by Michael W. Smith called Place In This World.

What state are you in? I remember how big the trees were in Washington State. It was hard to grasp.

Hey! We are in California. We were at the Redwood National Forest yesterday.

The trees...changed...my life.

They are amazing. I'm just curious... Did you hug one? 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha no, but certainly connected with a few.

Thank you for sharing friends. happy birthday, wish you good health and age

Great man ! congrats for the amazing support that you are recibing !

"The All Radiant IS." That is my God.

Happy Birthday! :D
It looks like a lovely place to spend your birthday. :D Those root balls are crazy, I can just imagine how huge the trees that were attached to them actually were. :D
God makes some truly incredible and spectacular sights for us to enjoy and appreciate. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

It was so amazing! It will forever be one of the things that mold my reality. Be well.

Happy Birthday Yeti! Glad you guys made it to the redwoods in time for the bday. Looked like a great area to be with warmer weather haha! Cheers!

Happy birthday bud, cool video too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70