One Yeti's Perspective #196: Information Control

in #inspiration6 years ago


These past few days I have been taking in alot of information. I have been reading the bible, reading the news, and watching videos. The most common issue is the source of the information and how it is being used.

When we are using information to control or manipulate someone, I am sure that isn't healthy. Shouldn't we have the ability to consume information and still choose whether we believe it or not? Do we still have the ability to just not believe?

I would hope that we do. Unfortunately, it is 2018. We are no longer able to just visit. We are disconnected. We are looking at screens all day. I think that it is curious that we get our information from a screen....and also watch Harry Potter on a screen. Yet, we are expected to understand what is real and what isn't.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16