One Yeti's Perspective #145: Idea Of Self Reliance On Thr Blockchain

in #inspiration6 years ago

Like anything else in life I try to view the self reliant side. My world is here on my homestead. I bought land and built a home for our family. I have found a way to ensure that we are taken care of no matter the situation. (All glory be to God)

The blockchain for me is no different. From the very beginning I thought about how I can share my thoughts and ideas and hopefully impact others lives. I love the idea that we can share our creations with each other...and I really like that we can earn income for our ideas.

From what I have gathered (after watching a video by Dan, co creator of Steemit) I understand more now. Steemit was designed to connect people and onboard mass cryptocurrency users. Steemit was designed to make a way for more people to obtain crypto by rewarding for proofs.

I do not agree with bid bits, but I do support vote buying and selling. Interactions between users that are trying to mine Steem. To me it is no different than using my own fiat to buy steem.

I do not focus on dominating the trending and hot sections. I do focus on how to buy groceries. With my account beginning to gain traction I am able to promote my own work and collect a ROI. For me and Stacie D this is huge. We are connecting....creating...enjoying...and investing in ourselves.

Some see it differently and that is ok. For me it is important. As my account grows I get more excited about how I might actually get into a position to help others. So this was a snipit of me making something happen.

Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.

youtube link

Sort:  

Thank you for this most encouraging post. My reasons are similar. Being able to help my family while helping others is powerful.

I agree we are powering down now to help get something we need on the homestead now. That is one of the reasons we wanted on this platform.

Thanks Yeit...I need to check out smartsteem now to see what it is about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83