One Yeti's Perspective #224: More Than Wood

in #inspiration6 years ago


With us being on the road, it has been a bit harder for me to relax and focus on the inner me. The idea of stepping away to meditate or deep pray had not been an option, until a few days ago.

I have been able to watch more videos, and pray more often. The scope of my life is coming more into focus.

I watched a wonderful video yesterday that had a very simple example in it. When you can explain to someone that half of their lungs are in the trees, they might see them as more than just wood.

This spoke volumes to me about how humans see the world around us. It is a long journey, and we are all in it together.

Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.

https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune. This one line from Max Ehrman's Desiderata has yeilded such returns. Life is good, but there will always be situations that arise where meditation and prayer can power you threw. I am not one to sit down with Rosary Beads in hand, but Lines from Desiderata, I can get lost in. One such line that sooths my being is, "But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings.
Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness." If you have never read this prose poem Desiderata, I think you would be uplifted by it's content. If you have read it, then you know what I mean.

That sounds wonderful! Thank you!

Connecting to nature is one of the easiest and most powerful ways for us to connect with ourselves. We are not separate from nature, we are a part of it. Its easy to forget in the frantic whirlwind of our modern life, making it even more imperative to slow down and spend those precious moments reconnecting to what its all about. There is wisdom in the trees, for sure...
Great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87