The power of the 'POST' button. @heartbeat1515 inspired by...

in #inspiration6 years ago

Today I was inspired by a post resteemed by @paulag.

It was by @sumatranate.
Creating Great Steem Content - 3 Things You Can't Change After You Click the Post Button!

He have a really good post for us. Don't forget to check out his post and leave some token behind.
(upvote, comment, re-steem or follow as you wish)

What do I think after reading his post?

  • The post button is just like our voice.
    Writting is also one kind of indirect way to voice out our thought without speaking and it is suppose to be better because by writting we have the chance to voice out our thought properly with the power of 'EDIT' button.

Why do I think like that?

Well...

  • Once we voice out our thought we can never take it back same as after we click the post button, we can never... (Please read it in the post link above, he explained it better than me.)
    The only different is, human can forget but steemit can't forget what we already post even if we can change the details with the edit button.

Why can't steemit forget what we post?

There is NO DELETE button.

  • Whatever we post is saved in the archieve. (You can find the details of it in steemit FAQ section : spent some time reading the steemit FAQ section, it gave good understanding of what this platform really are.)

As for conclusion, we should treasure our writting by keeping it as an original content even if it is only upvoted with the value of $ 0.001, it is actually worth more than an act of 'Copy & Paste' content with the value of $1.

Nobody became a successful writter as a successful one, everybody start as a beginner.

The only different is... The successful one, didn't give up.

Cheers... For all the original contents.

That is all from me for now.
Stay tune for more positive feed from @heartbea1515.

IMG-20180630-WA0001.jpg

Sort:  

Surely interesting! I usually always end up rereading and editing my posts a few times after hitting the post button before I leave them! Somehow I always miss a thing or to in the editing before, but it's interesting to think that the content before editing is saved, while the content kindof doesn't exist before the post button!

Yes, we might not be able to access it but it is there. We just need to be extra careful not to post anything that we will regret for words is the sharpest sword that can hurt someone.
Especially the title because it stay in the url even after we edited it.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

The best advice I have gotten is from my husband. Never post in anger. I had done that a few times on FB. It was a soon to be family member. I had no idea she had not taken her husband's name, so when I had sent out our wedding invitations she posted something along this line. ' Some people are just so stupid nowadays, they just assume because people are married they have the same last name. Maybe YOU should pay more attention."

I was HOT, fuming. That she couldn't have just told me. No one on his side of the family told me she didn't take his name. I was at their wedding and they were announced as Mr & Mrs. Why would I think any different. So I had this rather lengthy retort back to her. My husband came to see why I was whacking away at my keyboard. 'You can't say that. Don't respond don't say anything just let it go. ' My response ended up being a big FU*K across my screen. Just the word with a few duplicate letters.
Of course everyone asked me what was wrong. I just said I was frustrated that others are allowed to speak their mind, but I can't .

His aunts figured out what was up and explained things to me, I simply asked why didn't anyone say anything, that I didn't realize she would be so petty. 'That's just how she is.' A couple more weeks passed and she wouldn't drop it. So I unfriended her. Now thinking I couldn't see anything anymore (umm....You're 'friends' with my husband) His whole family found out how nuts she is. It went on another 2 months. It took 5 years for her to apologize to me. By then I didn't care. I told she acted the idiot and she had to live with what she did. I did nothing wrong since, I was not informed and that she let something petty like that keep them from coming to the wedding and went on for a few more months.'

So on Steemit. My approach is different. I take the time to think of what I am going to say. I reread it to make sure my intent is clear. If it is a 'rant' post I clearly state it. I have done 1 in 6 mos. This is a very good post and one to spark interaction. To me those are the best. Get people to communicate.

Wow..!
I'm amaze to have such a comment for my post. Thank you for your wonderful comment.

Yes, it is very true that writting in anger is not good because we will end up in regret.

Just a thought,
Maybe at that time she is on an arguement with her husband and when she read your invitation with their name combine she suddenly burst into anger and start whacking away at her keyboard just like you did but the only different is she have nobody to stop her just as your husband did for you.

I told she acted the idiot and she had to live with what she did.

Just a thought though. I really appreciate you sharing your opinion but my upvote won't give you much. Hopefully that rwp
You are lucky that your husband manage to stop you in time because if not, it may be something that you regret now.

We may be able to delete a post on FB but the fact that we once post the sentence will always be in our history.

By the way, did she explained why she did a post like that on FB? Maybe her reasoning could be the reason for you to forgive her and be the start of a new chapter in your life.

I really appreciate your replies but my upvote won't give you much. Hopefully my reply would show you some appreciation.

You're welcome first of all and no worries on the upvote. I actually love the interaction.

From what I found out I wasn't the 1st person who had done it and she took it too personally. When my husband's aunts explained to her I didn't know she said it was no excuse LOL. They laughed and told her she was being unreasonable. She's an odd character and she's truly a character. She never refers to her husband as my husband or my hubby. She always calls him Mr. E (E is the first letter of his name) . I am really glad my husband stopped me. Yeah the post was along the lines of 'How am I supposed to know if you don't tell me?' I was harsh in my criticism.

I was the one who requested her as friends again, figured it was completely stupid to begin with. I just couldn't deal with her daily dose of insults. The rest of the family found out how nutty she is by her own action. They all told her to apologize and to stop the trash talk. She's not one to do what she's told. She says she'll behave any way she wants even now at 40 yrs old she still has this attitude.

And you could be right, maybe the fact I was able to let it go and forgive her enabled her to do the same. I learned a long time ago. Don't look for an apology, you'll never get one. If you can come to peace with yourself. That's all that matters.

Thank you for sharing your story.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85