Feeling inspired today

in #inspiration5 years ago

q74c6u6uoh.jpgPixabay

Got up today and I was filling out this application form to attend the Afresist leadership training program in Nairobi, Kenya. The application form was a little lengthy though. I had to write essays of 500 hundred words in 10 questions making a total of about 5000 words in section two of the application form. It was just so long that at one point if felt like I will not round up with it but fortunately, I did complete it.

Then I started looking into the organizer's profile and I discovered the organizer was none other than the amazing Aya Chebbi a renowned African youth activist. Talk about young people who are making impact in Africa and she is the number one person I can think of. At such a young age of just 31yrs, she has achieved so much and is still doing so much in making Africa a better place.

She is the founder of Afrika Youth Movement, the largest pan-african youth movement in Africa, She is the founder of Afresist, an initiative that seeks to promote pan-africanism among youths in Africa and she also runs a renowned youth mentoring program which I have also applied for by the way. Going through her work and achievement, I could not help but be challenged and inspired by this young lady.

At such a young age she has achieved all this and continues to do even more. I think she is a role model for me when it comes to my change making dreams and aspirations. My dreams is to be a leading change maker in Africa and why not the World at large. I know it takes a lot of hard work and dedication but I know I can do it. Determination is all I need and with hard work, persistence and a strong will, I will surely get there. If others can do it then so can I.

The secret to achieve this lies in never giving up no matter what. The journey might be tough and sometimes you might even lack the motivation you need but in such moments, you still need to stick to your original motivation when you started out. The main reason why you chose that particular path in the first place and you should be able to find your way out of the difficulty.

lgcu1vxx6b.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Please back me follow

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @hermannsol!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.509 which ranks you at #37495 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 37483).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #218.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87