A Positive Outlook on the Day ☀️

in #inspiration5 years ago

Woke up this morning feeling refreshed after a full nights sleep. Grabbed my breakfast, my coffee, and started thinking about the things I am grateful for.

I’ve realized, especially over the past year, how much I enjoy my life and how many blessings are flowing in from all different directions.

Gary Vee says that the real measure of success isn’t the amount of money you have or how much fame you’ve acquired. The real measure is whether or not you feel happy upon waking in the morning.

For me, often times, I have this sense of joy and positivity. I look forward to the day ahead and think about the things that will make the day fun and enjoyable.

It makes no sense to me to spend time dwelling on negative circumstances because that will keep me stuck. Instead, I focus on solutions and how I can improve certain dilemmas.

Right now, I’m so grateful to be writing this on my favorite app, @partiko. I’m thankful for Sida and how he truly changed my life by designing the app.

I choose not to turn on the news, not because I’m ignorant, but because I don’t want to burden my spirit with fear. I am a child of God and fear has no place in my heart, mind, and soul.

Today is going to be a great day. Today something amazing is going to happen. Today will be a day worth living. Today will be a day to remember.

Make each day count my friend. I appreciate you.

Peace ✌🏻

-Ken

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/kenmelendez-a-positive-outlook-on-the-day-5zmiehqm-1543412604141.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yeah, sometimes tuning in to too much news can be toxic @kenmelendez and another way to look at things is not to focus on whether on not we are happy, but whether or not we are suffering.

If we all have a warm place to stay, safety, enough food to eat and our family does too, we are doing pretty well and the rest of the "suffering" is just empty noise.. better to let it go.

Setting the bar high is one thing, but being content with the bare minimum at the same time can actually give us happiness.

Hello kenz,,,, I use #kenmelendez, is there a view?

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Hey bud. No, I haven’t had a chance. Can you post the link to it in a comment below?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I took a look at it. One of he big things I noticed right away is that it’s not in English so I couldn’t understand what you were saying unfortunately. I can tell it’s a tutorial though which is good.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes friends, that's my problem., What do you think of me, just stop on @dtube?

Posted using Partiko Messaging

I would never tell anyone to stop posting, but perhaps you can try publishing other ways in addition to video such as blogging on busy.org

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ok,,, I am also buildingp an Indonesian Dcom community, in dtube, but it seems like a failure, hhh

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Yes you are right my friend the real happiness is when you wake up and you feel relax you feel fresh and having good time with your love one thats the actual one happiness.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04