A voice

in #inspiration6 years ago

tree-3372167_1920.jpg

Source

A VOICE

I'm a voice;
The voice of a servant
Pressed in the raunchy hand of a master.
I don't want freedom,
But stay enclosed;
Writhing in the pleasurable pain.

I'm a voice;
The voice of a servant
Whose shoulders break -
Under the master's condemning luggage.
I cannot put it down;
But forge a laugh in the profusely sweating face.

I'm a voice;
The voice of a servant
That is maltreated,
Slapped on the face in the cold.
I cannot say;
But cry inside as the smile comes out.

I'm a voice;
The voice of a servant
Whose efforts are unappreciated,
Hurled at when a moment presents.
I cannot quit the service;
But put my hands over my ears,
Pretend to perceive none of the insults.

Untamed Ink

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83