I like :)

in #inspiration6 years ago

blank-3273634_1920.jpg
Source

There she is, magical isn't she? of course she is, she is too cute for this village, that counts as magic, it should. The real magic though is her humility, with this kind of beauty, she should be making us(not so handsome men) worship her, but she doesn't instead, she gives us equal chances each speak to her then our mouths do the disappointing. Last evening I finally got my mouth a chance to make me proud, it always does. This was the perfect chance, coz for the first time in the 60+ days I have been following her, she was alone from the market, there is always a Onyango trying to tell her how his uncle Otieno is planning to go with him to Amerka(USA) and that if she said yes he would take her with him, such Afrocinema crap. I ran to her "Queen, queen" I liked the sound of that coming from my mouth, she stopped to look back, my eyes met hers, her eyes lit a fire in me, the kind of fire that caresses instead of burning.
The words I was planning to tell her, were hiding somewhere very far from my mouth, but still somehow I managed a "you are beautiful" she looked at me then smiled, my mind was screaming "stupid pick up line" but she had a differing opinion "Thanks, it's been awhile​ since I heard that from anyone" my eyes widened "I thought you heard it at least every five minutes" her reply was "not really, everyone is busy trying to win me like some trophy, trying to show me how good they are for me, some text me the you are beautiful thing, but never say it to my face, maybe they assume I already know it, but we are humans, we all need it"
In a bid to look as different from them, the people she was talking about, as possible, I told her "I would love to get to know you better, show you we are not all the same" her smile widened "It's really nice to finally meet someone who isn't after sex" she wrote me her number then as she was leaving told me with an excited voice "Nice to meet you bro". That is how I won myself a place in the bro zone.

© Tonyrito

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05