I titled my painting, BASKING IN NATURE, acrylic on canvas, 16 x 20"

in #inspiration6 years ago

basking in nature.png
Good afternoon, STEEMIES!

It's 14:00 here in London, England and I'm back from my jog which was simply divine! The trees standing hundreds of feet high are in full bloom and gorgeous displaying their unique species. The park contained a lot of positive energy and vibe.

I even left breadcrumbs for the birds and hugged a humongous tree!
Yup, life is sweet!

Anyhow, I was inspired to create the composition in this painting, by an unknown artist.

You see, as a self-taught, I like to study traditional artist(s) and their style, hoping one day I will develop my own style that you can recognize and be able to say that's a Morgan, like you would say, that's a Picasso, or Klimt, or Diebenkorn, or Pollock. ...well you get my drift, right?

In the particular painting that I studied, I loved the way he/she used the short brushstrokes and contrasting colors which were of a lighter tones. He/she also had painted a Caucasian woman in their painting and here, in my painting above, I replaced her with a woman of color and added my own touches to the entire painting.

Speak your mind in the comments, I will read them.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

It is now, 14:43

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06