Writes of inspiration

in #inspiration6 years ago

image

When I was young, I used to sketch and doodle everywhere and this continued all the way through university. I spent more ink drawing in the margins than I ever did on taking notes. This has largely been lost however as writing with a pen has been replaced largely by keyboards, which I think is somewhat of a shame for many people who will likely never experience the creativity of doodling.

For me though, the concept lives on although it is rare that I pick up a sketchbook. These days it is writing and now, writing for Steem. But the writing itself has gone beyond doodling and is my own kind of art, my own expressions of the mind that traverse the distance from within to the external.

image

This may not be possible at all. I do find however that so far, it is as the more I explore, the more I understand and from the new that position, I have the ability to explore further.

For me currently, writing is what affords me this opportunity and I hope that sharing my experiences, others will also invest more heavily into their own experience and connection to their world. Again, if I had the chance, if I was a millionaire, billionaire, whale or anyone with significant means, the vast majority of my wealth would be to support others on their journey in various ways.

But, for now, I will continue exploring and being inspired to write, post and perhaps a word or two will fall into the eye-line of someone who needs it at the right time. Perhaps I will also get a little lucky one day and find ways that I can do more than offer simple words.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11