AM I RIGHT??? ➔ The Game of Life is about HELPING SOMEBODY else win too!

in #inspiration6 years ago

I mean... am I right, or am I right?

We all win.png

Too many people these days are just out for themselves.


Some say, "Well, it's a dog eat dog world out there!" But, if you really stop and think about it… when we just make a little effort to help someone else win— we get so blown-away by how it makes us feel. And, at the end of the day, we feel like a winner as well!

When I think of all that Jesus did...

He could have just basked in a state of "heavenly bliss" and had people fanning him all day long, and saying how great He is. But He chose to use His life to help people and to make a difference in their life.

As far as Jesus was concerned...

  • It didn't matter what nationality they were
  • It didn't matter if they had money or not
  • It didn't matter if they were popular or not
  • It just didn't matter!

Still today, He continues to be a model of helping people all around the world, and in every nation.


★ What could you do to make a difference in someone's life today?

  • Buy a homeless person something to eat
  • Write someone a 'Thank you' card
  • Wash somebody's car
  • Buy coffee for the random person who's standing in line behind you
  • Just bless somebody with a $20 bill
  • Have flowers delivered to your spouse at work for no reason
  • Tell your boss that you just really appreciate him/her
  • Let you kids miss school for a day & take them out for a fun day
  • Take 60 minutes a day to comment on other people's Steemit posts
  • And...

★ Can you think of some others?


Share your creative ideas in the comments below, and let's make a difference in somebody's life this week!


Thanks for checking out my post on Steemit. Feel free to follow me here on Steemit at @transformed and on Insta: @robbgorringe for more encouraging posts and videos.

The best is yet to come!


robb_small.png

Sort:  

I was in Revolution Hawaii, a mission trip sponsored by The Salvation Army. We shred sandwiches with homeless. Amazing.

So awesome! Yeah, people would be surprised at how many homeless people are here. Actually, the are being flown-in by the thousands every year from the mainland just to get them out of the big cities. Sad way to deal with a problem.

Agreed, heard about that, about them flying the homeless to Hawaii.

Congratulations @transformed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks so much! Very cool how we can see our rewards.

Definitely you are right Sir! Absolutely.

This really got me thinking, and you know what; You are right again;-

Too many people these days are just out for themselves.

Hummmmmmm! So true;-

When I think of all that Jesus did...
He could have just basked in a state of "heavenly bliss" and had people fanning him all day long, and saying how great He is. But He chose to use His life to help people and to make a difference in their life.

Wowwwwwwww! Thank you so much Sweetheart for blessing Steemit with a wonderful post like this, I am so touched and will definitely spread love to those the Lord have placed in my life and around me. Keep steeming Dear.

Wow! This is one of the nicest comments I've ever gotten on a post. If I had more steem power, I'd definitely give it to you. So sweet you. 😇 Thank you so much!

With much pleasure Sir! You are welcome and I wish you the very best as you create contents that adds value to the community! Keep steeming Dear.

Thx for following me. You've got great content // I'm following you as well.

Thanks for complimenting my content! It is all about the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ. I am glad to be a burning and shining light here on the great Steemit platform. God bless you gracious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34