Which Road Is Best?

in #inspirational5 years ago

My cat woke me up at 5am, but after a Sunday chock full of napping, Netflix, and food panda I'm OK with being up well before sunrise. What else to do but make a steem post.

With no direction, I opened up my favorite free app that makes it look like I kind of know what I'm doing and saw this generic phrase on a super simple template. "Difficult roads often lead to beautiful destinations" I had to ask myself if this is true or is it just one of those bullshit safe inspirational quotes I'd just accept ?

Without getting too deep into things my first thought was I'm more of an "all about the journey" type of guy. This made me think that perhaps "often" should be changed to "always" since beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and this statement is more a matter of perception.

Talented award winning rapper and producer J.Cole said "its beauty in the struggle, ugliness in the success"

Early this morning a decent movie I recently saw with Will Smith also comes to mind, "Collateral Beauty" the theme of this film was to see how tragic events can unlock a greater appreciation for life and all the moments woven together through our time here.

My final thoughts on this inspirational mumbo-jumbo is that like Doc In Back to the Future "where we're going we don't need roads"

By, this what I mean is that with the right vehicle or mode of transportation no road is difficult. Like Bob Marley "my feet are my only carriage" so if I'm the vehicle and I can choose perception as my fuel, I can easily navigate the path I'm laying out for myself. The path is absolutely influenced by our choices and presents us with exactly the obstacles we need to realize that it is in fact the self that is obstructing our view and blocking our way.

Finishing up with some matrix wisdom, "don't try and bend the spoon, that's impossible, instead only try to realise the truth, there is no spoon"

Okay steem world, hope you're ready for Monday and the week ahead. Peace out

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by skramatters from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

I think you deserve extra upvotes for tying in all those extra motivational quotes into your post.

Breakfast of champions! ;)

Have a great week ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

IKR! Extra extra mojo on a Monday...

Have a "goodin" thats redneck for good one 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Goodin!

Posted using Partiko Android

Why can't Neo eat his breakfast cereal?

Because there is no spoon...

I still love that one :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71