I am simply grateful for today and...

in #inspiring6 years ago (edited)

Gratefulness-1200.jpg

I am grateful for being alive. When you see this cruel world that just promotes abortions you wonder just how many people died before they were born. It is horrible. It just makes me grateful for being alive. It just feels good to be alive even if the world is a bad place. The beauty of the world is unmeasurable. You just see nature, you see the beauty God made. You sometimes see this beauty in the human race. I wish I see it more often.

I am also grateful for being born in a not rich nor poor family. I can see that my family loves me more than everything. More than money and more than their job. I see that my family is willingly sacrificing their life for mine. Because as I said the world is a bad place right now. I see just how much my parents were struggling and they continue to struggle for me to have what I need. Because of all the love that I receive, I am in the best spot to realise the value of life. Not too rich to just be greedy not too poor to not have what I need.

I am grateful for the friends that I have. I mean true friend. That I can trust. They are no too many. But quantity over quality. I love them with all my heart. I am grateful that they are on this Earth. The unique friend that you just see their sadness. You see them wanting to cry for humanity. The peacemaker. The person who will sacrifice himself to make the human race a better place.

The next one I am grateful for is the Gods gift. The gift is the ability to love. Love makes everyone a different creature. You need just to love someone to see how they become the best version of themselves. Love is all we need. Love is what will save humanity. I love love.

I am grateful to the people who rejected me. I will explain why. These people who tried to fuck me up and just rejected me as they think they are superior they let me become myself. They let me discover myself by being lonely. They showed me how to value my time spent with me. They let me value more life.

I am grateful to God for making me. Then I had the courage to just be me and not wear a mask all day long until I get home.

Then I am grateful to @kennyskitchen for letting me be a part of @tribesteemup. This community is the first step to a better future. It just helps so many people. Kenny helped me to be a step further in my dream of being a writer and making a living of it. I love the community and all of the people involved in it. Kenny is full of love and I can see it in his actions and his beautiful and inspiring videos. A beautiful soul living on planet Earth.

I am grateful to God for inventing music. Especially funky, rock, jazz, blues, reggae, psychedelic rock. It is strange for someone to be grateful for this, but you just don't know how much time I have spent listening to all of the genres above and I would not imagine life without them. The music for the soul is what I call them.

I am grateful for so much more but I will leave it here. I don't want to take so much time of yours with my life. I am not that important, but it is important for you to show gratefulness.

Quotefancy-1160345-3840x2160.jpg

This post is more personal and I don't mainly do this, but from time to time I have to make this kind of posts so to remind myself of all of the beautiful things that I miss on a daily basis. I encourage you to make a post like this. I encourage you to be grateful and enjoy life. I love you dear reader <3. God Bless

Be Grateful...

Sort:  

Life is definately the greatest gift we can get. It is the opportunity for us todo something. Be part of something. I don't know exactly what is there after it, but I do know I value being alive for it allows me to feel, enjoy, create, help...

It is easy to forget those things, so thanks for the reminder.

I try to think for the nowness and not what comes after. So life is the greatest gift. Most people just waste it. Thanks for commenting. Have a wonderful day.

i am grateful for this post! beautiful spirit and positivity here.. as Masaru Emoto said, being grateful is one of the most powerful emotions we can have that can change us and others in amazing ways!

thanks.jpg

Truly is one of the most powerful emotions. I am grateful for this comment. Thanks for stopping by Alex have a great day!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @krisstofer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11