Instant exchange, the start of a cryptocurrency adventure (15/05/2018)

in #instant6 years ago

Blog 1.png

I’m curious, how many have seen what seem like crazy ideas such as bitcoin hitting £100k per coin and market cap hitting 100tn!!! I thought I’m mad enough to put my money to their ideas. Ok let’s be a little more candid, I really think this is the technology of the future and I want to start with an instant exchange. Even if I’m putting money into the ask Jeeves, MSN, or BEBO of this industry, I want to see this industry develop in the long term. Looking at an instant exchange seems like a good place to start.

I am starting this blog to share my adventure. I’ve followed different currencies for a while now, and am ready to buy coins. To start off, I wanted to compare two places that offer instant exchange to convert coins once I buy. This is probably where I will start once I’ve bought.

The table below is Flyp.me and Shapeshift with the features that I personally value which are both instant exchange.Table.png

The bit that jumps out is that the trading volume is huge through Shapeshift (866 bitcoin per day) and manages to cover 80% of the market cap through 44 currencies. The statistic i didn’t include is the percent market cap covered per currency included. Flyp.me covers 2.8% per currency, as opposed to Shapeshift which has a lot of lower market cap currencies and accounts for 1.8% per currency. I realise that this could be biased as if you only include Bitcoin, you’re onto a winner, but still an interesting statistic between both that offer instant exchange.

The other point I have to make is that every comparison that I did, indicated that you will get a cheaper rate on Flyp.me. Both are an instant exchange however flyp.me profit share through an ethereum token.

So let me go back to the purpose of this blog, I have some questions for you. What do you see as valuable in a cryptocurrency and would you suggest as an investment and why? Would you convert with an instant exchange? Next time, I’ll also compare some cryptocurrencies, invest, and share my running portfolio.

Note:
I am not a professional trader, the information above is not trading advice, and please do further research if you are considering investing. I like to be upfront and honest about what I’m doing. This article is intended to earn ethereum tokens part of Flyp.me’s writer program and I need to do an unbiased comparison using the term instant exchange a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82