Dear Diary: There Is A Crazy Heat Of The Day Going On Here At My PlacesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #intenseweather5 years ago (edited)

steempump.PNG

It is so hot here in my place that I have to shutdown my laptop for a while for not to let it overheat. Now a few degrees more and it will be 100 degrees Fahrenheit. My mother has to take a bath a few times just to cool her off. I couldn't do the same because of my immobility but if I were able to walk I would have probably taken a bath three times a day too.

Taking a bath is my way before to make me feel better especially during the years that I wasn't getting good quality dialysis. So I would turn to taking a shower to at least get some sort of good thing for my endangered body.

I would then take a bath even if it is so cold or even in the middle of the night where everyone is sound asleep. But now I just have to time my bath time with my toilet time because bathing now is very stressful that it became a chore already that I just have to do and don't want to do.

Lately bathing is okay again because I can breath much better because of my relatively lungs. But again I do have a feet issue where it is quite painful to walk as my feet joints are not cooperating.

Anyway the heat is so intense and everything so warm to the touch and I just hope that my parents could survive this and not get too affected because with this kind of heat we are at risk of a heat stroke.

broeli.PNG
Source

In the other hand it is just nice to see that steem is pumping mildly along with #btc and I do like the way the two are correlated with the price movements. All we just have to do is wait until the price is well enough for our own comforts, interests, purposes, liking, and preferences.

Sort:  

It must be a heat wave...

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess so @gungho because it is El Nino here too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00