My New Internet Connection (Walmart Tire Section)

in #internet6 years ago

image
The locked down YouTube here at Walmart but we have DTube. One of the toughest things the last few days has been wrestling with Internet connections that are too slow for me to upload videos. I have been to two McDonalds and they had some mechanism to cut high bandwidth users off to stop savages like me from uploading large files. We will see if this DTube file can go through. I have a feeling that I might be cut off here as well. The file is 2.8GB of me and @papa-pepper talking.

The last 5 Internet connections couldn’t handle me here. They aren’t used to people like me here in Indiana.

We are actually looking into a fiber connection that can be connected at my grandpa’s old house that supposedly can do 1Gbps down and 250Mbps up but it is hard for me to believe it will be that fast. The town is just a small 1000 person place full of meth babies. We will see though. For now Walmart is my most reliable connection.

Sort:  

That has to be so frustrating and a big challenge. I remember when I used to try to do work on my businesses while working at my day job I had to tether from my phone and its so tough, its hard enough working as it is and then running into connection programs just makes it all the more frustrating. YOu'll have to do one of those 24 hours challenges lol, you ever see those where people try to stay in Walmart for 24 hours without getting kicked out

That challenges are pretty hilarious and I might have to do that. Be camped out in a towel fort trying to upload stuff and working on the blog.

It will be a legitimate grind sleeping on a dog bed and having the toilet paper fort as my only line of defense from getting kicked out. Hahhahah

LOL that's innovation right there... Pure, decentralized freedom.

Yeah as much as possible. The Internet situation has been the most frustrating situation of being back here. That and the fact that I haven't seen 1 attractive girl in the 5 or so days I have been here. :-(

You better be using a VPN on that! 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Unsecured and moving coins around over the air ways :-) Nah....I didn't do anything like that. I was just trying to upload to YouTube and then I tried DTube but they put me in a wait list and I was #29 after I uploaded the entire thing so it didn't even work. It was dumb.

But get this. Right now there is a guy here installing a 1Gbps Fiber optic connection in this small little meth baby central town.

Those drugs are boosting the economy there haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe you can try at MacDonald's or Starbucks @brianphobos
And well if the town has a small population maybe the Internet can be very fast and not if the Meth babies does use much bandwidth LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77