Struggling With My Internet Connection

in #internet6 years ago

image
Being in Indiana in the middle of the woods has its challenges as far as the Internet connection is concerned. I knew this was going to be a problem but it is really debilitating when you are used to not worrying about how much data you are using.

We have a cellular antenna that amplifies the signal and then there is a powered repeater inside. Then at that point we are tethering and using hotspots to connect to the Internet.

This really presents a problem when trying to upload videos. A garden tour I did with @papa-pepper is 2GB and I have tried to reduce the size a couple different ways but it actually makes the file bigger.

image

@papa-pepper was dealing with a similar issue on his homestead. The hotspot is a 10 GB limit which I will blow through in a couple of days if I’m not careful.

image

Is anyone else dealing with connection issues where they are at?

Sort:  

@brianphobos all I can do is learn from you if I ever venture out into the Wilderness.......................

Well it is a lot different here than in Arizona.

I am working on the interconnects

the thing that will replace the internet 2.0
just don't tell anyone.

I will be investing in Nexus!

Ok, I will keep it a secret!

hi @brianphobos

I didn't hear from you in a while so I decided to check your blog to see if you're still active or taking a break.

Im glad to see tht you're still around. Obviously upvoted :)

ps. I wanted to ask you a question. You mind telling me what's your view on latest HF20 introduced on steemit? Did it affect you in any way?

enjoy your weekend buddy
Yours, Piotr

HF20 effected me a little the first day or two. Right now it is hard for me to tell how it is effecting everyone. I'm not sure if new accounts quickly run into issues or not.

What about you? did you notice anything?

thx for your reply @brianphobos

I've almost 2000 SP so personally Im not affected, but I liked to know how affected are smaller users / new members. It seem that they do struggle a lot (

Im running on a hopspot from my prepay phone, and it sucks balls. BUT its contract free 😎 they are making 4G worse and worse so they can introduce and sell everybody 5G.. By which point people like yourself living with an anteni, will likely to get brain cancer from it.. To be honest I wont be online so much I doubt once 5G is implimented, 4G is terrible here if you are not in the city or without an internet contract - Even in a stupidly rich country here like Norway!

Yeah I worry about the cancer with all these signals radiating us.

Something magical happened 3 hours ago.. Somebody I randomly met in the street gave me a block of Orgonite. I just got back and checked out what it does as I hadn't heard to much about it before, but seriously this could be a contender in reducing the effects of harmful radiation waves.

Its obvious that it will and most likely is frying peoples brains, but because the harm is not recognizable at once, humans decide to ignore it lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06