Trouble Makers interview series: Massimo Ballotti - "Because is easy to scare people about differences and unknown cultures, I felt I had to do something, even in my small village."

in #interview6 years ago

Massimo-2.jpg

I met The Trouble Notes in Ferrara and I loved their music immediately. It was one of the first groups I booked for our planned musical performances.

IT IS ALL ABOUT TRAVEL AND AN OPEN MIND

I am a 54 years old man born in Modena and a graduate in agricultural economics sciences. I studied at Bologna University but since my times as a student I have travelled a lot with scholarships and my thesis: my stops include USA, England, France, Russia, Kazakstan, Cecenia, Ukraine and Germany. Thanks to the languages, social skills and a joyfull open mind, besides of my professional know how, I work as an international sales manager.

THE SPICE IN LIFE

Life for me is about people, friends, cultures, listening and looking – learning. Travelling is helping me to do everything I could have ever dreamed of. I am lucky. The inspiration probably came from my Grandfather Lieto Gilioli who travelled a lot and told me many nice and inspiring humanistic stories. When I was younger I played football and I am still infected by this “virus”. I am fan of AS Roma and when I can go to the capital, I enjoy both my passion for sport, food (I love cooking) and History.

A WORLD IN A VILLAGE

Popoli Pop Cult Festival was born in 2009 after a phone call with a very good university friend of mine from Congo, we talked about bad racist behaviors in Calabria, Italy. In the mean time some national politicians tried to blow on the fire. Because it is so easy to scare people about differences and unknown cultures, I felt the urge to do something, even if it was only in my small village. I personally get so much from the different cultures, I knew that it only is a question of open minds to fight against primitive fears. Et voilà – the idea came to me naturally. I thought to myself – let’s organise what people like the most, food, music, dance, arts. Thanks to the City Hall’s full participation we invited the foreigner communities to come and show the best sides of their cultures. Today we can say it was the right idea, people know what it means to be Peruvian or Vietnamese, their similar life values, everybody now awaits this special event, local people are proud to host so many people comming from all over the world. We create a “World in a Village”: Bagnara di Romagna.

A SHORT BUT INTENSE ENCOUNTER

I met The Trouble Notes in Ferrara and I immediately loved their music. It was one of the first groups I booked for the 2017 edition of my festival.
Besides of them being intersting and emotional, full of soul musicians, I think all three guys are very talented and real artists.
But overall, thanks to a short but intense night, I strongly believe that all of you are very nice people.

I really wish you the best for your life, full of meetings and music!

We meet you in every city that we travel to, magicians – likeminded souls that we want to portrait as The Troublemakers. Our mission is to give each one of you a voice. Life is about exchange and sharing a picture. We believe all of you have a unique and individual connection to The Trouble Notes and therefore we want to digitally bring you a bit closer together. Even though you all are spread around the world. We believe we can grow together. This project is the brainchild of our manager Stefanie Tendler (@lalalopoberlin), who is responsible for connecting our troubled universe.

Sort:  

the four of you are very compact to create the music group I love it. if you have time to stop by my blog thank you.thanks

Good activities, success to all of you.

You got a 18.18% upvote from @peace-bot courtesy of @thetroublenotes!

Help spread the peace. Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .02 SBD or STEEM to @peace-bot with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. If you would like to delegate to the Peace Bot you can do so by clicking on the following links:
50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP 5000SP

Learn more!

hello very good post about your life, thanks for sharing, I am happy for your travels and for having had a good grandfather to inspire you. Greetings from Venezuela and excuse my bad english haha;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Trouble Notes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71