Steem surf photo giveaway Week 19 - The Pass


Another week another Surf Photo Giveaway by @intrepidsurfer.

As we´re coming closer to our next Australia Trip I start to feel that tingle in my fingers. This will be our 5th visit to that awesome continent and every time I´m getting more excited.

The Pass

This right hander point breack is probably one of the best known ones on the Eastcoast. Therefore it is totally crowded when there is a good swell. On days like these you can feel the tension in the air and it is really hard to catch a wave then.

But on days like on the photo it is a nice wave which makes a lot of fun.

P4182710.jpg



What I also really love at this spot is the scenery!

P4182711.jpg

2.jpg

DQmNzeS7z5zbjyszFPWgo1UevG1YXthJNzsusy32kQ8t6KE.png

Sort:  

Wow 5 times ? I can’t blame you. I’ve only been there once but I would love to go back !

yeah, we fell in love on the first visit and keep coming back since then. It´s such a beautiful country and offers everything we like.

Looks amazing! I have not yet visited Australia but I keeps seeing peoples photos that make me think I should take a trip! 🍀❤️🌈🌴

You definitely should, it´s such a beautiful place on earth. You will love it!

I think I would 😉

What a wonderful spot, I fully agree with you: the scenery is epic!
How's the water temperature over there, looks like most surfers are wearing a short suit...?

Enjoy your trip!!

this was late summer/fall and the water had a perfect temperature around 24 degree. Just during winter time it can go below 20.

I love that spot but there are several other good spots in that region.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30