New on Steemit!

in #intro6 years ago (edited)

Me.png

Hi Steemit! My name is Jessi, and I'm excited to join this new platform! I am a wife, mother of two energetic children, a teacher, and an aspiring artist (when my time allows me). I've really enjoyed reading the blogs and articles on Steemit so far, and it's fascinating to get a glimpse at life from so many people around the globe!

I love travelling to Disneyland, collecting Funko Pops, and making things with my hands. I'm a huge fan of Steampunk, which is almost as hard to explain as the blockchain. I love making recycled art from things I find at garage sales and thrift stores. My most recent project is building a pirate ship in the backyard for my kids to play on. It keeps getting bigger and bigger... I wish I could sail it away! I look forward to sharing some of my artistic endeavors here if people are interested in looking at them!

Thanks for taking the time to read, and here's a few pictures I took from the Happiest Place on Earth!

:) Jessi

Rapunzel tower disneyland disney.jpg

Disneyland pool disney style.jpg

Disneyland small world.png

Disneyland castle mickey mouse funko pop.jpg

Sort:  

welcome on Steemit.
And very beautiful pictures.

Thank you very much! :)

Hola, me gustaría leer los artículos que escribas para la comunidad de Steemit.

welcome

@parusa Welcome Jessi!! It’s good to have more Funko Funatics here on Steemit. Trying to bring folks from that community here. I focus sone of my writing on Pops so definitely check it out as I think the stuff will be right up your alley. Also, insanely jealous of your Disney pics. Lol. Hope to hear abd see more from ya!!!

Welcome to Steemit, parusa! I wish you a very fulfilling experience here on Steemit! Have Fun

Thank you very much!

Hi Jessi! Welcome to Steemit, looking forward to your posts. Will follow you :-) .... but what's a Funko Pop?!?

They are sort of like bobble-heads, toys with big eyes and usually based on a character. People seem to either love them or hate them! Thanks for the follow! Funko pops.jpg

Ah ok! Then I know then, thanks for the photo!

hellooo i love so much your post!

Hi Jessi...Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

P.S. I was just blogging about our trip to Disney...lol...!

Welcome!!!

I so wanna go to Disneyworld/land someday and I totally adore bobbleheads but yeah, this was the first time I learned about funko-pop!😁

Greetings!
download_20180510_175631.jpg

Hello @parusa. You are welcome to steemit family!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34