Hello hello, is this thing on?

in #intro6 years ago (edited)

In the words of the late, great Gil Scott Heron, "I'm new here."

Thanks to those of you who introduced me to this place.

I'm still exploring and I'm yet to fully decide on what my objectives are here and what goals and outcomes I hope to achieve but there seems to be a huge amount to read and discover so at least my time here should be well spent.

As for me, I'm a fifty-something bloke from England going through some interesting (and hopefully largely beneficial) life changes and looking ahead to the future. My interests are many and varied and include (but are not limited to) music, gaming, art, literature, history, technology, horology, photography, virtual environments, crypto currencies and that well known sport of the Gods, cricket. I think that's probably enough to be getting on with, but I'm sure I'll find some common ground to connect with many many on here.

I'm ok, you're ok.jpg

Good to meet you

Riffster

Sort:  

Gracias por pasar a formar parte de nuestra comunidad, Saludos.

many thanks :)

Hi Riff, welcome to Steemit! Hope you have a great time here :)

hey hey thanks :)

@riffster, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Thanks and by the way, "nice post" (ok I'm kidding a bit but good info to know, thanks for sharing.)

Hello @riffster! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit!

Welcome to steemit @riffster. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Sniff sniff, welcome to steemit, you are surly to find a niche to fullfill. Sniff sniff, things seem on the up and up here. There are a few starting points here in your comments! Again, welcome and have fun freely expressing yourself.
Peace
Bark Bark

Congratulations @riffster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey @riffster. Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11