@lostinmustypages

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

@lostinmustypages

cartwheels towards an imaginary stage

Hi, Steemit Universe! I hope this blog finds you well. smiles and arranges askew glasses
Someone told me about Steemit, and well, here I am trying it out.

Self.jpg

@username
Lostinmustypages is an ode to my love of reading; to the peculiar scent of forgotten books in some dusty shelves, the faded pages that somehow still hold warmth despite the look of abandonment about them. It is an ode to the worlds various authors have created, worlds that I have lived comfortably in, worlds more appealing and more alive to me at times than the physical Earth.
Reader.jpg

Ink-stained Fingers
I have this theory that I was born with an indelible ink in my soul, and that the act of writing is me trying to transfer as much ink into paper while I'm still alive. Writing has always seemed more like a compulsion and a passion, there are times when the word feel like they're banging in the walls of my head, begging to be let out. I have written thousands upon thousands of words, and probably a million words are still unwritten.
Writer.jpg

Awe-struck Skygazer
"All the words I will write cannot equal the beauty of Nature's wordless poetry."
Many times, I have stood open-mouthed gaping in awe at the beauty of the sky. The kaleidoscope of sunrises and sunsets, the mysterious solitary moon and all its phases, the mischievous twinkling stars, even the blue skies and the playful shapes of clouds, these things have always instilled in me a sense of wonder and appreciation of my existence. Life is pretty sometimes, pretty brutal, pretty hurtful, but in these moments of beauty, life can't help but seem pretty awesome.
Awestruck skygazer.jpg

So that's me. Impulsive reader, compulsive writer, awestruck skygazer, and a smol human bean trying not to get lost in the vastness of this infinite universe. It's nice to meet all of you.

bows and cartwheels out of the stage

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Hi @lostinmustypages. You are welcome to steemit family!!

Welcome to Steemit, lostinmustypages! Wish you make many new friends here in this wonderful community :) All the Best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

hi @lostinmustypages Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Oh, hi @hazelicious, nice to virtually meet you. Will check it out. Thanks a lot! See you around.

Welcome to Steem, @lostinmustypages!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2479 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : May Budget Proposal.

Wow ! Excellent #introduceyourself

I am @Rihannas!
You are Amazing and Your Post is also Amazing . I Like Your Post .

You make me smile. Wow. So lovely. So fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29